We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely boutique hotel! Gardens and pool are delightful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ginger Lily Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed on the ground floor in a deluxe room. This allowed us easy access to the lovely garden area and we were a few short steps from the pool. We stayed for a week and the room was always clean and fresh. The staff were all friendly and accommodating .
The Continental Breakfast which was included was very good, with a nice fresh fruit salad, toast, coffee, yogurt, and a selection of juices. Occasionally my wife would order the bacon and egg breakfast which was extra - and they supplied about six or seven pieces of bacon along with two eggs both cooked to perfection.
There is a lovely beach across the road and it is very easy to access.
Each evening we would walk up the road and choose the restaurant the we wanted to dine in ..... there were many choices close by and we enjoyed being able to dine at a different spot each night... we felt that dining prices in the area were quite reasonable.

Room Tip: suites have cooking facilities and a dining table... rooms do not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dpbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

This hotel was great. The lobby was beautiful and the pool area was really nice. The staff was really friendly and it was a great value. You're right across the street from the beach. The rooms were really open and neat and we had a hammock on our patio! It was quiet, relaxing, clean, and a great location!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I only stayed at the Ginger Lily for one night, so this will be a superficial review.
At arrival, I was upgraded to the “executive suite,” which was bigger than most apartments I’ve had! A very well-appointed suite, and would be worthwhile if staying in Rodney Bay for an extended period. The staff were very friendly, and showed me to (and through) my room. Quick to serve drinks and answer questions as well. The pool is beautiful, with lots of nearby seats, tables, and loungers.
The only minor complaint I had was the breakfast offering. Continental breakfast was included, but there was a huge mark-up if you wanted to add egg and/or sausage. If you just want the basic offering it’s well worth it (free), but for an upgrade it was worthwhile going elsewhere to eat.
Check in was quick, check out was quick. All-in-all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 30sInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed in an Upper Deluxe room. It is spacious and clean as is the batroom. There a balcony with a hammock. The room has a teapot and a coffee maker as well as a a small but more than sufficient refrigerator, but no stove.
The location is very good, just across the street from a public parking lot that leads to the sandy quiet bay and beach and a short stroll to the supermarkets ad many restaurants.
It was loud a few days only because there was a demolition next door; otherwise it's a quiet place - except Friday and Saturday night when you hear the music from some other hotels or a passing by car with loud music.
There is quiet yard in the middle of the property, with a small pool.
The service was great, the people friendly and there when you need them.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tiborv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We really loved our stay here. It was small hotel, where all the rooms are placed around a wonderful, lush garden and small swimming pool.It had a very personal feel. Our room was on the upper level it had a spacious feel as the ceiling was very high. The bathroom was huge and so was the bed with the mosquito net. Everything was very clean. I loved our wooden balcony with the hammock and table and chairs.
Breakfast was a little sparse and could be improved. Staff were friendly. The hotel is just over the road from Reduit beach, which has beach bars and restaurants to watch the beautiful sunset. Around walking distance from the hotel are lots of bars and restaurants along the road. You can also easily find car rental companies nearby.

Room Tip: I loved our room on the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CrisPini40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0,2 km away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
478 reviews
14,4 km away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0,8 km away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,3 km away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
247 reviews
0,6 km away
Palm Haven Hotel
Palm Haven Hotel
#10 of 13 in Gros Islet
81 reviews
0,2 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ginger Lily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ginger Lily Hotel

Address: | Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: R1 550 - R2 656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ginger Lily Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel cushions the seafront of one of the island's most exotic beaches, Reduit Beach located within Rodney Bay Village. The hotel comprises of eleven luxury rooms. Four superior deluxe, four sea view rooms and three executive suites. Each are superbly furnished with fridge, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, ceiling fan and wall-to-wall shower, queen and sofa bed, clock radio and an in room safe. The executive rooms are fully furnished with separate dining and kitchen facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Ginger Lily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Lily Hotel
Ginger Lily Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing