We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
126
97
24
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
97
24
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationyogurtcontinental breakfastreduit beachsmall hotelnight guardprivate oasisrodney bayst luciasmall pooldeluxe roomthe cleaning ladywithin easy walking distancerooms are largelocal foodsthe ground floorfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This hotel was great. The lobby was beautiful and the pool area was really nice. The staff was really friendly and it was a great value. You're right across the street from the beach. The rooms were really open and neat and we had a hammock on our patio! It was quiet, relaxing, clean, and a great location!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I only stayed at the Ginger Lily for one night, so this will be a superficial review.
At arrival, I was upgraded to the “executive suite,” which was bigger than most apartments I’ve had! A very well-appointed suite, and would be worthwhile if staying in Rodney Bay for an extended period. The staff were very friendly, and showed me to (and through) my room. Quick to serve drinks and answer questions as well. The pool is beautiful, with lots of nearby seats, tables, and loungers.
The only minor complaint I had was the breakfast offering. Continental breakfast was included, but there was a huge mark-up if you wanted to add egg and/or sausage. If you just want the basic offering it’s well worth it (free), but for an upgrade it was worthwhile going elsewhere to eat.
Check in was quick, check out was quick. All-in-all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 30sInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed in an Upper Deluxe room. It is spacious and clean as is the batroom. There a balcony with a hammock. The room has a teapot and a coffee maker as well as a a small but more than sufficient refrigerator, but no stove.
The location is very good, just across the street from a public parking lot that leads to the sandy quiet bay and beach and a short stroll to the supermarkets ad many restaurants.
It was loud a few days only because there was a demolition next door; otherwise it's a quiet place - except Friday and Saturday night when you hear the music from some other hotels or a passing by car with loud music.
There is quiet yard in the middle of the property, with a small pool.
The service was great, the people friendly and there when you need them.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tiborv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We really loved our stay here. It was small hotel, where all the rooms are placed around a wonderful, lush garden and small swimming pool.It had a very personal feel. Our room was on the upper level it had a spacious feel as the ceiling was very high. The bathroom was huge and so was the bed with the mosquito net. Everything was very clean. I loved our wooden balcony with the hammock and table and chairs.
Breakfast was a little sparse and could be improved. Staff were friendly. The hotel is just over the road from Reduit beach, which has beach bars and restaurants to watch the beautiful sunset. Around walking distance from the hotel are lots of bars and restaurants along the road. You can also easily find car rental companies nearby.

Room Tip: I loved our room on the upper level
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CrisPini40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Have just spent 12 nights at this hotel and found it provided everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. Clean, friendly, and charming. Staff were helpful and always smiling.

The hotel itself is quirky, offering basic accommodation, which is clean and well maintained. The communal pool/garden area is a place to relax and enjoy the sun.

Breakfast consists of fruit, yoghurt and toast, which did become a little tedious after a couple of days but could not be faulted. Would be nice to have other choices such as pastries, croissant, or cereal. A cooked breakfast is an optional extra which we did not take up.

The location is great being just across the road from Reduit Beach with it's bars, restaurants and sun beds. Also restaurants close by and the town itself only a 10 minute walk away.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ginger Lily and would recommend to others who are looking for a relaxing and different place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bryn-Basil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews