We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
206
233
87
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
233
87
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill air canada rex resorts steak sandwich ate at the italian main buffet rooftop bar a la cartes papillon resort small resort onion rings rodney bay st lucia land and sea tour nightly entertainment limbo dancers recommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This place is awesome. Staff is really nice and do their best to please you. Nice big pool overlooking the ocean. The beach is small, but not crowded. The food is excellent and varies from one day to the other. If you want to rest, it is the perfect place. We hired a taxi driver, Anthony, for a day to tour the island.
Of course, there has to be some young people who were there to drink and disturb other vacationers, but after two days, they were told to keep it down. We have two more days to enjoy the sun here at Papillon by Rex before we return home. I will most likely come back here!

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyCabrera, General Manager at Starfish St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Joanne S, Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation destination and for your feed back. We are always elated when our guests have a wonderful stay with us. We try our best to keep all of our guests comfortable and we are aware that some persons come on vacation for different reasons. Our duty is to ensure that we always find that balance where everyone leaves pleased.

Please come back again soon. We await your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This was our first stay on St Lucia. We were to stay at St Lucian but it had closed so we we diverted to Papillion. Thank heavens for that! We arrived to a quick and laid back airport where we got through very quickly. The journey from the airport to the hotel took an hour and a half. Long but enjoyable. We arrived to a beautiful hotel. It was a vivid yellow and so inviting. Check in was easy and we had our room quickly.
Now, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. What a lovely group of people. Everyone was friendly and so helpful. having been travelling to the caribbean since 2000, this hotel and the fab people were the best.
The food was good, the rooms were clean and tidy. I can't fault this hotel at all.
We will return to St Lucia on the strength of the people at the hotel and how they made our stay special. See you soon!

Room tip: 248 was in the last block. Stay in this block. Quiet, just the sound of the sea
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2011roobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyCabrera, General Manager at Starfish St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear 2011roobarb, Thank you very much for such an amazing feed back on our resort and of course we are always grateful to our guests for choosing our resort for their vacation.

The Papillon team is a well selected group of enthusiastic hospitality professionals that are passionate about what they do. We are always happy when our guests leave us feeling like we exceeded their expectations.

Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The staff at Papillon go out of their way to make sure you get what you need. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The food was very good and the room was very clean. My wife and I had a great time with out stay at Papillon Rex Resort.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyCabrera, General Manager at Starfish St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear John R, Thank you for your great feed back and for visiting us here in St. Lucia. We are extremely happy that we were able to please you and would love to welcome you back to Papillon soon.

Your welcome drink will be awaiting your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This was our first time in St. Lucia, the flight was great thanks AC. We arrived about 3:30pm. Bagage pickup and Customs went quickly. We were shuttled to Papillion in a 7 passenger van it took a little over an hour. We stopped for a beer and took some pictures. The driver was friendly and very informative. When we arrived at the resort we were checked in very quickly and taken to our room. We were very pleased with our room we could watch the ocean from our deck. Definitely book a seaview room
We ate at the Buffet for breakfast and most evenings. The food was great very tastey and lots to choose from. At lunch we usually at the the Pool restaurant the fish and chips were great there also the onion rings.
There is nightly entertainment we spent a couple of evenings in the lobby listening to the bands they were good and it was fun.
There were three bars one in the Lobby, one at the pool and another above the pool building. We did not have to wait long the Bartenders were friendly and quick.
The A La Cartes were good as well. We ate at both the Oriental and Italian. Pizza at the Italian was wonderful and to much for one person, I would recommend ordering two different entrees and shareing.
Our room was clean the bed was very comfortable and the Air conditioner was great. There were two luggage racks for us and plenty of towels, we did not have any issues with water there was always lots of warm water for showers.
We walked the beach a few times a day, no seaweed anywhere and the beach was very clean, it was lovely. No issues finding chairs or umbrellas in the mornings.
We used the paddle boards,this was fun. they also have hobie cats for your use. Pool and beach staff were every helpful.
We went into town a few times to get water and bottled beer at the grocery store and to have a look at the duty free shops. We were not hassled or bothered. just like being at home. Felt very safe.
The service in all areas of dining, house keeping, front desk, bartenders was perfect they were all very friendly and helpful.
Over all I would say we had a great trip the weather was fantastic and the resort was what we expected. We would definitely return to St. Lucia and to Papillon by Rex.

Room tip: Second Floor Room 201. Seaview Room quiet and private.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kellyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyCabrera, General Manager at Starfish St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear kellyaaa, Thank you very much for such an amazing detailed review on The Papillon by Rex Resorts and thank you for choosing us as we are aware that you could have chosen any other resort.

You seem to have had a wonderful culinary experience with the different restaurant options that we offer. The food and beverage team continues to come up with creative yet delicious ways in order to satisfy every taste bud. The resort is indeed located on one of the best beaches on the island and I believe that this beach will exceed any beach lover's expectation.

Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

First it's one hour 20 minutes from the airport. It went very fast the driver tells you about the island and sights we seen on the way, Check in was a breeze the staff are so friendly and welcoming .Our room was ground level with a great view of the pool and the Caribbean just gorgeous . We had a king bed very comfortable lots of pillows. It was very clean and smelled fresh lots of water pressure and hot water in the shower. The room was cleaned every day great service . Top notch air conditioner with a remote . There was free Wi-Fi everywhere throughout the resort even the beach. The pool had a great swim up bar very good service no wait time. Great people. The pool is big and shallow for everyone to enjoy.There is a beach front restaurant we ate lunch everyday . There is a rooftop bar they open after the pool bar closes always went up for a drink to watch the sun go down. The food was great we only went to one spesalty restaurant the Italian it was good. But we liked the buffet the rest of the time the cook there was fantastic something different every night the soup was so good new one every night. They had great entertainment every night. Very fun good music . There is so much to see and do on the island you will never be bored.You only had a 5 Minuit walk into town where you had lots of duty free shops and a casino very safe. Can't say enough of the people the Papillon Resort and the Island of St Lucia JUST GO

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierremarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyCabrera, General Manager at Starfish St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Pierremarion, Thank you for your review and for visiting us. We are elated that you had a great overall stay with us from the very beginning to the end. The resort is indeed located in a wonderful area on the island. The resort is near shopping malls, a casino, near restaurants and bars and supermarkets. Everything that you may need during your vacation is indeed five minutes or less away from the resort.

Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews