We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent”

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 85 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great location, great sunset, great cocktails and the food is good as well.
I should also mention that the staff are friendly and efficient.
Coconut shrimp just hits the spot.
I will be back.

Thank Crighton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Crighton,

Thanks for the kind comments, the staff respond positively to guests who are nice people as we all do.

Glad you enjoyed the Coconut Shrimp too!

See you again soon we hope.

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 2 220 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Despite the great reviews, I have to say that Spinnakers was a bit of a let down. We weren't exactly greeted with a smile on arrival and service was slow, slow slow. We only had main courses ( I ordered ribs), which were good, but nothing to write home about.

Unfortunately, our meals were spoiled by a nearby rowdy group of Americans who were shouting and using a lot of foul language and I found this very inconsiderate considering there were also a number of children in the restaurant. This admittedly was not the fault of the staff, but they could have done something about it. To be honest, the staff just looked completely disinterested in anything or anybody. Not one of the best restaurants in Rodney Bay I'm afraid.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheLightSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi,

Sorry to hear that some rowdy customers upset your evening. This is obviously upsetting and normally we would take action to curtail thier behaviour. I will take it up with the duty managers.

Sorry you have chosen to discredit Spinnakers on this point, not very fair I feel.

Regards
Michael Richings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Average best describes this establishment. Food and service was....average. Nothing that impressive.

2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review. It was average!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the Bay Garden Beach Resort and this was a great dinner option right next door on Reduit Beach. They have good seafood, great burgers and great beachside atmosphere. Staff was friendly, courteous and prompt as well which is sometimes hard to find in St. Lucia.

Thank Navigator686563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your great review. We always do our best!!

Regards.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We would visit here mostly duri g happy hour because it was right on the beach.
We were able to get drinks and sit by the ocean and watch and amazing sunset.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whitley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

That's what we are about. We also serve great food!!!
Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing