We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
LA MARGUERITE - balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LA MARGUERITE - balcony view
LA MARGUERITE - kitchen LA MARGUERITE - fine dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
LA MARGUERITE - balcony view
LA MARGUERITE - kitchen
LA MARGUERITE - fine dining area
LA MARGUERITE - queen bed
LA MARGUERITE - balcony view
LA MARGUERITE - coffee for two
LA MARGUERITE - balcony view
LA MARGUERITE - sailing around the bay
LA MARGUERITE - cruise ships at berth
LA MARGUERITE - cruise ships entering the bay
LA MARGUERITE - cruise ships at dawn
BAYSIDE VILLA St. Lucia
BAYSIDE VILLA ST. LUCIA
LA MARGUERITE Apartment
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

La Marguerite is a great place good value for the money . So nice to sit on the balcony and see and hear so much going on very entertaining feels peaceful and safe. Great to Beabel to do washing everything is there you need. John is friendly and helpful. You do need a car. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeycate...
caterham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The studio apartment was very clean with everything you needed . The shower i wanted to take home it was the best. The owner kept a low profile and was very helpful on checkin. the views are fantastic. the place is very peaceful which is just what we needed. i would say a car is necessary as the it is very hilly. The only slight difference would be is a selection of pillows to suit. But i could find absolutly nothing bad to say we really enjoyed are stay here and would highly recommend it to freinds and family. The island itself is beautiful and clean and the people are very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the shower
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
140nancy
Barrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery, wonderful people, and great accommodations equals a perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bayside Villa for the two weeks we were in St Lucia. The location was perfect for us to get anywhere we wanted to go around the island. It is quiet, relaxing and offers amazing views of the harbour and the city of Castries. John and Shirley are perfect hosts and were always helpful in answering our questions so we could get where we wanted to go and gave us lots of valuable information and help to make our stay more enjoyable. The apartment was perfect for us and had everything we needed for our home away from home. I would highly recommend staying at Bayside Villa, we had an amazing vacation and would not hesitate to come back should our travels bring us to St Lucia again. Thank you John, Shirley and Family!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Too difficult to pick one thing - scenery, friendly people, and the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann S
United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Three Spectacular Apartments With Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've stayed at Bayside Villa Apartments for our three trips to Saint Lucia and our stays are usually two weeks. I cannot imagine ever staying anywhere else. John and Shirley are always ready to welcome us "home". We've seen all three apartments, but have only stayed in the La Rose apartment, but met and enjoyed knowing guests from the other two apartments. Each apartment is very clean, smells nice, has nice grounds with florals, has cool a/c which is fabulous after a day's outing.(Be sure to turn it off when you leave for an outing.) The linens and towels are nice and fresh. You are furnished with a beach towel for use during your stay. There is a washing machine and drying room for your use at no extra charge. The kitchens are furnished with everything you need to make a nice meal, which makes these apartments a plus. You will also be given a cell phone for use on the island with minutes ready to use. The views from the windows and the porch/patio are truly amazing. One can see passing cruise ships coming into the harbor and often there are four at a time in port, freighters coming and going, all types of boats, Pilot boats to guide the ships in and out, as well as the ferry, and the city view of Castries is beautiful in the day or nighttime. You can see the George Charles Small Airport across the bay, but just sitting on the patio taking in all the beauty is amazing..In the distance one can see the idlans of Martinique as well as resorts and homes on the mountain side. The views are beautiful and the photos on the website are real and it is truly what one sees, plus more. There is a light house across the bay and one can drive to it for a closer look through a pleasant neighborhood. I cannot say enough about our stays on this property and each apartment has a safe to store your passports and other articles if you so desire. We feel very safe on this property in the day and night time. Another very nice feature is that the owners, John and Shirley Douglas live on the property and are very helpful and want you to have a nice vacation and see their island, but they also do not invade your privacy. Ask them questions of what you wish to do and they will direct you. I encourage you to rent a car, so you can drive around and see the island.The people on the island are nice and friendly, but we do not talk with them if we are out walking in town. If spoken to, we say hello and keep waling. Upon arrival at the apartment, you will be given a cell phone with minutes already on it and then one can add more minutes if desired at the Lime Phone Store in Rodnay Bay. While at the Lime Store, go next door to Sea Island Cotton for some pretty clothing and souvenirs, as well as some cute jewelry and other accessories-all priced reasonable. While in Rodney Bay, the beach there is large with beautiful views of boats docked in deeper water and there is a restaurant on the beach called Spinnakers. If there are cruise ships in port you might not want to go to Rodney Bay beach because the beaches will be crowded with people from the ships. Also, in Rodney Bay one can take a Segway Tour. A closer shop to the apartments is Caribelle Boutique that is up the mountain side past the college with a large balcony overlooking the entire city. It is truly a wow moment, just like what you will say when you see your apartment at Bayside. Across the road from the apartments is Sandals La Toc, which is a large property. Buy a day pass and you will be able do use all the facilities just as their over night guests do, who by the way, pays a huge amount of money for their stay and they do not have the view that the apartments do, plus you have to get dressed for meals. In your apartment at BaySide you can eat in your own kitchen in your PJ's if you want to and on your own porch/balcony while enjoying the views. Do Not forget sunscreen when you go to the beaches or to Sandals. In Saint Lucia the sun is intense and a sun burn will spoil your trip. If you choose to not rent a car, John can arrange for your pick up at the airport and the driver will stop at the grocery store. The island beer is Piton. Add a little lime slice and oh my goodness how good it is and I am not big beer drinker, but the Piton Beer is really good, especially at day's end. Piton Beer or a Coke sitting on the porch cannot get much better watching all the water and air traffic. And, for a short drive around the Bay is The Coal Pot and The Brown Sugar Restaurants - both on the water and both very good. And for a day trip to the Pitons on the south end of the Island with stops along the way is the large party boat one can take at Vigie Cove which you can see from the apartments. Another place that is not far to drive is Marigot Bay, which has an uncrowded beach with tall swaying palms and a large grocery store on the way.. We highly recommend BaySide Villas for the location is handy to just about every place you want to go and they have no foot or car traffic as they are off the road yet easy to find. Remember Sandals is almost across from the street to the apartment. If you prefer to have John arrange your pick up at the airport, but want to rent a car he can also arrange for this too and the car will be brought to you. It might be best to arrange this prior to your arrival. And, if all else fails and you don't want a car, the bus is just up the little hill. or you can take a taxi. Bayside Villas have never failed to please us and we will return again this year. I almost forgot there is WiFi internet. This is your place to stay unless you want to stay in an over priced resort! Thank you John and Shirley for always making our stays so nice and pleasant! We love our home alway from home and you always make us feel like family..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are beauiful beyone measure, but the entire property is just great.
Liked least: Nothing- we like it all and no one word to say bad about any of our stays.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica D
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath taking”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Calm, peaceful, quiet, and very private. Every morning I wake up to a beautiful sunrise . You have to see it for your self to believe it. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for choosing us. We are happy that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We promise you "more of the same" when you come stay with us again. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing