We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place for a family holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lukatron
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic place for a family holiday!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at La Toc Villa for our honeymoon travelling with our 18month old son. We decided to go with a rental rather than an all inc due to having our son with us and not getting our "monies worth" with evenings going to have to be spent in the hotel room when he was asleep - a great choice. Being a lot cheaper than an all inc we managed to have lovely lunch's all over the island and then in the evenings our son went to sleep and we had bbq's and g&t's watching the sunset.
From first contact with the Villa Ian (owner) and Joan (house keeper) couldnt be more helpful and easy to deal with. They answered all our questions and helped with car hire, helicopter, arrival food, baby sitting etc etc.
Where the villa is based you would really need a car rental to get to any shops or lots of money spent on taxis. It is only a 10min drive to the town centre and supermarkets. we then used the car to travel to beaches and hotels around the island.
The Villa is just gorgeous in every way. the design and high spec is throughout and with every amenity you could need. it gave us great space and a wonderful place to spend our (family) honeymoon!
We have already reccommended La Toc Villa to many friends with children and wouldnt have a bad word to mention about our stay at all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the Villa, very high spec throughout and fantastically designed
Liked least: not a thing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic802
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful wonderful wonderful”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at la toc villa for our honeymoon. It was prefect. The location is quiet and peaceful but so near town, views and amazing, pool was fantastic, style and the inside of the villa is chic and stylish but still homely.

Ian and Joan couldn't have been more helpful, even from the start they both helped with everything from our helicopter arrival, hiring cars, filling the fridge, recommending restaurants and even done some baby sitting.

I thoughtly recommend and we will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the whole feel of the place
Liked least: To be truthful we have no faults at all with the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldenSXM
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Stay at La Toc Villa”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Not sure where to start. Ian was extremely professional and easy to work with and the manager, Joan Paul was more than helpful on getting us set up for arrival and departure.

The home is located in a quiet neighborhood, with a beautiful view of the Caribbean from the entire front of the home and every room. Only a short drive north to Rodney for dinner, or south down the coast toward the Pitons. The beach is just a 5 minute walk down the hill as well - very nice.

The house itself was immaculate, spacious, and secure. Housekeeping came 2x a week, the pool was clean by the time we could walk out to see it in the morning, and the grounds were kept perfect. All appliances, furniture, and other amenities are as you see them in the pictures - new and barely used. A true Caribbean build, airy and casual.

We stayed for our Honeymoon and we were extremely happy with our selection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it - will return!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa with wonderful views”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The villa was everything as described and more. The bedrooms are really spacious and everything was really clean. The beds and the furniture were really comftable. There was everything there you needed. We had a fantastic time and we were really sad to leave. Our 4 year old daughter spent most of her time in the infinity pool it was amazing. We would recommend this to all our friends and family and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't enjoy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tygatyger
hampton ct
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at La Toc villa and couldn't wait to get on Trip Advisor to tell you all about what a fabulous villa La Toc is!...
We have stayed in a few hotels in St Lucia before now and this time decided to try renting a villa instead and have to say it's the way forward.
La Toc is a beautifully designed, well thought out and very spacious villa. Spotlessly clean and with a view over the Caribbean Sea that would be hard to beat. It is light, bright and airy with a nice open plan flow to the living and kitchen area with 3 sets of bi folding doors that open up onto a huge veranda that runs the whole length of the house. There are 2 big spacious (a double and a twin) bedrooms on the ground floor both with en-suite shower rooms that open on to the veranda at the far end of the villa, allowing privacy and quiet away from the main living area. Upstairs the master bedroom suite opens up onto its own private balcony and has a large bathroom complete with shower and free standing egg shaped bath, very boutique hotel in style. The views are quite simply breathtaking, especially in the evening as the sunsets lighting up the evening sky with a warm summer glow. The pool area is large enough to accommodate 4 sun beds comfortably and is very conveniently located to the excellent all singing and dancing fridge freezer with its automatic ice dispenser!... Ice cold drinks on tap all day and night :) The infinity pool itself is a good size to swim as well as just cool down from the mid day heat and looks so beautiful when lit up at night. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need inc dishwasher and is a good size with a breakfast bar.
The location of the villa is easy to get to from the airport, we hired a jeep taking just an hour through the spectacular mountain scenery. Its close enough to both Castries and Rodney Bay to be able to either shop in the local fruit and veg market, where they also sell freshly caught fish every day, which we can highly recommend or Super J's a great super market stocking amongst other things Waitrose own label!;) If its restaurants and bars you want, Rodney Bay is a 20 minute drive.
We would absolutely return to La Toc villa and would recommend anyone that is looking for complete relaxation without the need to dress for dinner or have breakfast by a certain time to book this villa. For us it felt like a home away from home instantly safe, secure and utterly spectacular, absolutely perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole feel of the villa was just fabulous. We really didn't feel the need to go to any beach, it was just so nice to be at the property.
Liked least: Getting heat rash!...Apart from that all was great;)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2013
Many thanks for the great review.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;