We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartment Espoir(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aanola Villas(Castries)
US$74
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Poinsettia Villa Apartments(Castries)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$501
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
613
71
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
71
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolin huntechoc bayrodney bayla dauphinestarter packst luciaadventure packagefull kitchenbusy roadself cateringsmugglers covesound of the wavescar rentalpigeon islandpink plantationhome away from homemini mart
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We did not stay at this place, although once we saw it we wished we had. We were there for a destination family wedding. The villas are beautifully decorated and furnished. They are modern and come complete with fully functioning kitchens. We got to see them as the wedding party was staying there....really nice rooms and all have balconies. The rooms are far enough away from the road you do not hear them. The beach is pretty (a little short right now due to the hurricane) but it will return. The layout of the villas and the property is well maintained and colorful. Now, on to the wedding, the staff were incredible, they decorated the gazebo for the wedding with flowers, they made sure there was cake and lots of champagne and they were constantly trying to do more for everyone. I am super impressed. The owner, Colin, was very friendly and spent time with us to explain about the resort. Special shout out to Suzanne who was the onsite organizer. What a perfect day....they even made sure that the champagne glasses for the bride and groom matched the wedding colors.

Room Tip: Don't know but we did sit on the beds in 2 different rooms and they were divine!!!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
St. John's, Canada
42
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough about the Villa Beach Cottages! The best staff, friendly and ever so helpful! The villas are so clean and comfortable! The best views right from your own bed! Colin Hunt is an amazing manager and is so lucky to have the staff he has! No wonder this has been the very best vacation! I will be back here every chance I can get!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Villa Beach Cottages is a charming boutique hotel right on the ocean at Choc Bay in Castries. In July, I spent a week at VBC with my family which was actually my 3rd stay. The units are spacious with fully equipped kitchens. They have everything you will need and if not, the front desk can provide. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The General Manager, Colin, is so welcoming, he makes it a point to meet and greet all guests and provide any and all information you will need about the 'Simple Beautiful' island of St Lucia. From the location you will need transportation. You can request a taxi from the front desk or if you want to travel like the locals, the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. There are two supermarkets close by, if you want to stock up the refrigerator with drinks, snacks or meals. If you are a big resort type person, then it may not be for you but it's our home away from home!

Room Tip: request deluxe ocean view unit
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhillaryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The charming cottages are just as pictured on the website. We had an ocean view suite and could hear the surf every evening. The suite was very comfortable and having a kitchen was a great advantage for us. The best thing about Villa Beach Cottages is the wonderful staff. They are friendly, incredibly helpful, and make you feel like family. The owner, Colin, gave us a brief history of the island and made great suggestions for sightseeing and dining. We took his recommendations for a trip to the south of the island, and it was fabulous. The driver he recommended for the trip was friendly, informative and helped make the day really special. Our visit was a wonderful way to celebrate an anniversary, but it would be just as much fun for a family.

Room Tip: The ocean view is best.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gadmassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The Villa Beach Cottages were so much better than we ever anticipated, and we had high hopes after just a few emails with the staff. From the first time I emailed Villa Beach about coming there for our Honeymoon they were very friendly, organized and helpful and we had that same experience throughout our stay.

They emailed us several times with a detailed outline of our package before we arrived so we were set at ease knowing exactly what to expect: a ride from the airport, groceries in our room, and all of the other details of our honeymoon package.

Once we got there the room was BEAUTIFUL. Everything was immaculately clean, the decorations are beautiful, the spa bathtub had a view of the ocean, the kitchen had all the cooking supplies we could need and the air conditioning worked like a dream. Everything being as beautiful as it seemed was a little surprising since the rates were so much more reasonable than everywhere else in St Lucia.

The owner Colin's welcoming orientation was so helpful in designing our trip as well. We hadn't made any plans when we arrived and he sat down with us with labelled maps, lots of amazing suggestions of varying lengths and explained all of the love and labor that he and his family put into the cottages. We felt honored to stay at his wonderful place after hearing more about it. I'd recommend following ALL of his suggestions.

Having our own kitchen was amazing so that we could stay in the room as much as we wanted (this was our honeymoon after all). It was nice too because the restaurants can really add up in St Lucia.

The staff made us feel at home and were all very impressed that the hotel had an arrangement with a few local taxi drivers so we could just bill our taxi rides to the room. We almost always rode with Claudius and really enjoyed touring around the island with him.

I'll go ahead and stop because I can't say enough about this wonderful place and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to St Lucia.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank chelsealmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews