We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartment Espoir(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aanola Villas(Castries)
US$72
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$121
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$501
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poinsettia Villa Apartments(Castries)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4 122)
Filter reviews
4 122 results
Traveller rating
2 419
1 041
376
160
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 419
1 041
376
160
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise poolquiet poolkelly's docksideirie barst luciaour honeymoonla tocbeach vendorspier restaurantroad noiselaid backjoe knowsclub roomwater sportsconcierge roomitalian restaurantmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 4 122 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From moment of arrival in St Lucia you are taken to the sandals private waiting room for your transfer to the halcyon were there are restrooms drinks and snacks all at your convenience. on arrival to resort you are welcomed by such happy beautiful people it just makes you feel so good inside. the resort is great all the staff are just so helpful and smiling all the time just a few we would really like to thank. Katherine at the paradise pool who makes the best BBC's you will ever taste.rhia in the restaurant who is just so nice so polite. Delores in the restaurant who has the greatest smile that just makes you melt.shalton on the bar he is so funny just great to chat with. laverne on the holiday desk she is wonderful nothing is too much trouble. and most of all khadijah on the front desk we have never met a more wonderful warm hearted beautiful young lady she really did make our holiday something special just with her warm lovely smile her efficency is second to none so thank you will all our hearts khadijah and all the staff at the halcyon you are all wonderful and the halcyon beach resort is so good we even booked to go back next year. All the best to all of you Wendy and Jim x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have recently returned from the Halcyon Beach Resort, we were not sure what to expect but have been won over by this tranquil gem. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. As there is a no tip policy you don’t feel a fake atmosphere. The reception area is pleasant and airy, special thanks to Khadijah and Garfield both always had a smile and a wave and were happy to help with any questions. Our room was pleasant but needed a little updating (we have been advised that Therese rooms are to be renovated from July to November this year). There is a fridge which is refilled with juice, soft drinks, red & white wine, a coffee machine and a kettle. An ironing board/iron and a mini safe. Plenty of towels and daily cleaning. We lounged by the quiet pool (no music or activities). There is a further pool if you want activities. The food is outstanding with a choice of restaurants. Special thanks to Celina at Kelly’s Dockside - you made a great holiday greater. Good choice of drinks served and wonderful fire pits dotted around the property to sit around in the evenings. An on site spa with helpful staff (Patrick, Cyril’s & Miilitina kept us laughing). Leander & Laverne on the L&T desk are there to answer any queries on Sandlals and sweet talk you into your next visit. Lovely beach with loungers. Floats in the sea and lovely warm water. We travelled early June, this is the start of the hurricane season, expect rain, usually over in a flash but can leave you hoping under your umbrella

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank sue_dunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can not speak highly enough of this resort. Friendly helpful staff. Gorgeous gardens. Two pools. One is quiet. Lovely food. Could also get the shuttle bus to other sandals hotels in the area. Huge choice of restaurants. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely place. Clean and nice hotel to stay. Really calm and good food. However, depending on what you are looking for this is your perfect place or not.
Sandals has 3 hotels in St Lucia. We visited 2 of them as it is free to visit all of them and have lunch/dinner, Grand Hotel and Halcyon (where we stayed).
Grand Hotel is more a party hotel, bigger, with such an amazing beach, more music, restaurants, party...However, we didn't like that much the hotel as it's more like an American holidays with buildings and stuff.
Halcyon Beach Resort is much more smaller but the rooms are super nice and looks more like the jungle. It's calmer and more intimate but the beach is quite awful and small.
Reception staff is a bit awkard and they ignore you quite a bit, starting speaking with colleagues while you are speaking with them. However, the staff behind the bars are super lovely (Agness was our favourite one, from the silence pool).
Food is truly good and drinks too. Good water sport services and as the hotel is smaller you don't have to wait to do whatever sport you decide to do.
A bit uncomfortable to be at the beach as lots of locals try to speak to you and sell you things, so you cannot be 100% in peace without someone to come to speak to you or look at you funny.
The cleaners come to clean the room in a different hours of the day, some day can be at 10am and other at 4pm, so was a bit frustating as we didn't know when to leave the room or if the room was going to be cleaned (happened to us that 2 days no one came to clean the room without a reason)
The place therefore is super lovely. However, you cannot be on calm walking around the hotel without some staff start speaking to you and selling you spa packages or different activities (looks like we are not able to check the services by our own).
In general much recommended for a private and nice holidays far from parties.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Looked forward to this holiday for many months. Beautiful gardens, set in delightful grounds, and then we got the CATS....... apart from me being allergic to cats, I am also scared of them. They were everywhere, pools, outside our room, and worst of all in all the open air restaurants, by the end of the week I was a nervous, asthmatic wreck. Would not return to this resort unless the cats were gotten rid of..... very disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank susanhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Manager at Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Sandals Halcyon Beach. We are happy to know that you enjoyed much of your stay with us but we do note that you were not completely comfortable as there were some critters that were also visiting. Unfortunately, it is nearly impossible for us to restrict these animals from our properties due to the open area of the property and their nimbleness at avoiding our efforts to capture and rehouse them to loving homes. They do tend to visit our resorts as our guests are usually very accommodating to them and provide them with food and affection. For these reasons, we do ask that guest not feed the wildlife and our staff tries to make sure plates and glasses are removed quickly so they are not unattended for long. Our resort team also works with the local animal services to see that the cats are properly cared for and then placed in a happy home so we will continue this work. We do understand your position on this matter but we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to one of our resorts in the near future for an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews