We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
100
102
48
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
102
48
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreduit beachwaterfront suitecockpit barrodney bayminute walkluxury suiterex hotelst luciasmall hotelrestaurants and shoppingwalking distance to everythingsmall kitcheninternet cafethe ground floorbit datedlounge arealiving room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We had a studio with a kitchenette for 3 nights, it was actually more like a 1 bedroom apartment. Lovely gardens, overlooking Rodney Bay and a few minutes walk to the beach. It was our first trip to St Lucia, and really enjoyed our accommodation, even cooked some simple meals. Supermarkets and bus to Castries about 10-15 minutes away. The desk staff were particularly helpful and friendly and there is a taxi service located in the hotel. Didn't do any trips as they were expensive but we did take the bus to Castries market and had the best meal ever there and great price, bought fruits etc. yes they did play very 60's music in the restaurant area but never ate in but I could see the disadvantage of doing this!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a brilliant week staying at the Harmony Suites in St Lucia

The hotel is in a great location for exploring the restaurants and nightlife of Rodney Bay and a short walk from the buses and taxis to Castries and Gros Islet - we definitely made the most of this during our stay!

There is also a good value car hire shop on site which we used for a drive to Soufriere

We were upgraded to a gorgeous luxury suite which led out to decking on the marina, such a beautiful view and really relaxing

The staff were lovely and helpful - thank you so much for a great stay!
We will be visiting again :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

My husband and I have just returned from spending a wonderful week at this delightful hotel with a lovely view overlooking Rodney Bay! As many others in this column have stated before me, this hotel's location really is excellent one as it is located close to so many restaurants and shopping as well as Reduit Beach.

We opted for the least expensive suite which was located on the second floor and it was absolutely wonderful for the both of us! Our spacious balcony overlooked the lush vegetation, the swimming pool and the beautiful marina. Our living room was very cozy with a flat screen TV, colourful wicker sofa, coffee table as well as two more comfy wicker chairs. Our bedroom was also quite large with a very comfortable king sized bed and lots of storage space for your clothes. As well, there was a nicely sized desk in our bedroom at which I was able to work from everyday in air-conditioned comfort. To my surprise the WiFi was quite fast and very reliable, no matter where you were in this hotel! The safe was free and worked wonderfully to store our passports and valuables.

There was also a fridge, toaster, kettle, dishes, wine glasses, corkscrew, cutlery and tea towels provided for our use. This was great as it allowed us to buy groceries and fresh produce locally to eat some meals in our room. We suggest that you consider purchasing the breakfast included option with your hotel stay as we did, as this is most definitely much more cost effective than eating breakfast out every morning. We especially enjoyed all of the choices that were offered at breakfast time i.e. fruit and yogurt, pancakes, French toast, omelettes, eggs made the way that you like them, croissants, toast, bacon, ham, etc.

The toilet was in a separate room from the bathtub/shower and sink. We really appreciated this! There was plenty of hot water and towels and face clothes were changed daily. A hair dryer was provided for your use as well as shampoo, conditioner and soap. Housekeeping did such an amazing job of keeping our room impeccably clean!

Our Air Canada Rep Sherma was also wonderful and helped us decide which tours to take while we were there. Midweek we took the Land/ Sea and Chocolate tour and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We also decided to take a scenic helicopter tour on our last day to return to the airport! That was simply amazing!

The front desk staff was very friendly and made a point of making sure that we were enjoying our stay. We were greeted with sunshine smiles every day all day long! We strongly recommend you staying at this place if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful holiday!

Room Tip: Second Floor overlooking the pool and bay!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank deb-terr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The hotel has a fabulous location in Rodney Bay, near shopping and restaurants and a beautiful view of the Bay. We stayed one night. Our room was very spacious but very old. The AC was only in the bedroom and we kept the door shut to the rest of the rooms to allow the sleeping quarters to remain cold and it was very helpful. There is very little light. A few lamps would be great. No bugs noted. We didn't use the fridge, TV, coffee pot, etc. There was plenty of things to be able to cook etc if you were there for a long stay. It was basically a small apartment! The lock on the door was a little sketchy but I never felt unsafe. The front desk help was nice but not overly friendly. We were instructed how to get to our room unlike other reviewers. Although once there we saw the porch first and didn't realize you had to go around the corner to get to "front door" to get in. LOL! We faced the pool and it was never annoyingly loud. We did not use the pool. The bartender made a good rum punch with cinnamon! Try it! Breakfast the next morning was very very good (ham and cheese croissant) but more than island time slow, go early or skip if you are on a time crunch. It took 10 minutes to get a bottle of Coke, literally. This place would be absolutely amazing with some updates. The landscaping was beautiful, so make the inside match the outside and it would receive 5 stars and always be booked!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank k9hannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Excellent location on the marina in Rodney Bay. Five minute walk to the beach and the shops and restaurants. Room clean, spacious and equipped with all amenities. Staff friendly. Lovely gardens and best rum punch on the island offered at the Cockpit Bar. Enjoyed our stay. If you don't need opulence, this hotel is an excellent choice. I would have preferred a location right on the beach, but wasn't willing to pay for it.

Stayed: April 2017
4  Thank SuzyQOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews