We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Suite" Value and Tranquil Location”
Review of Harmony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harmony Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Reviewed 6 June 2017

My husband and I have just returned from spending a wonderful week at this delightful hotel with a lovely view overlooking Rodney Bay! As many others in this column have stated before me, this hotel's location really is excellent one as it is located close to so many restaurants and shopping as well as Reduit Beach.

We opted for the least expensive suite which was located on the second floor and it was absolutely wonderful for the both of us! Our spacious balcony overlooked the lush vegetation, the swimming pool and the beautiful marina. Our living room was very cozy with a flat screen TV, colourful wicker sofa, coffee table as well as two more comfy wicker chairs. Our bedroom was also quite large with a very comfortable king sized bed and lots of storage space for your clothes. As well, there was a nicely sized desk in our bedroom at which I was able to work from everyday in air-conditioned comfort. To my surprise the WiFi was quite fast and very reliable, no matter where you were in this hotel! The safe was free and worked wonderfully to store our passports and valuables.

There was also a fridge, toaster, kettle, dishes, wine glasses, corkscrew, cutlery and tea towels provided for our use. This was great as it allowed us to buy groceries and fresh produce locally to eat some meals in our room. We suggest that you consider purchasing the breakfast included option with your hotel stay as we did, as this is most definitely much more cost effective than eating breakfast out every morning. We especially enjoyed all of the choices that were offered at breakfast time i.e. fruit and yogurt, pancakes, French toast, omelettes, eggs made the way that you like them, croissants, toast, bacon, ham, etc.

The toilet was in a separate room from the bathtub/shower and sink. We really appreciated this! There was plenty of hot water and towels and face clothes were changed daily. A hair dryer was provided for your use as well as shampoo, conditioner and soap. Housekeeping did such an amazing job of keeping our room impeccably clean!

Our Air Canada Rep Sherma was also wonderful and helped us decide which tours to take while we were there. Midweek we took the Land/ Sea and Chocolate tour and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We also decided to take a scenic helicopter tour on our last day to return to the airport! That was simply amazing!

The front desk staff was very friendly and made a point of making sure that we were enjoying our stay. We were greeted with sunshine smiles every day all day long! We strongly recommend you staying at this place if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful holiday!

Room Tip: Second Floor overlooking the pool and bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank deb-terr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

The hotel has a fabulous location in Rodney Bay, near shopping and restaurants and a beautiful view of the Bay. We stayed one night. Our room was very spacious but very old. The AC was only in the bedroom and we kept the door shut to the rest of the rooms to allow the sleeping quarters to remain cold and it was very helpful. There is very little light. A few lamps would be great. No bugs noted. We didn't use the fridge, TV, coffee pot, etc. There was plenty of things to be able to cook etc if you were there for a long stay. It was basically a small apartment! The lock on the door was a little sketchy but I never felt unsafe. The front desk help was nice but not overly friendly. We were instructed how to get to our room unlike other reviewers. Although once there we saw the porch first and didn't realize you had to go around the corner to get to "front door" to get in. LOL! We faced the pool and it was never annoyingly loud. We did not use the pool. The bartender made a good rum punch with cinnamon! Try it! Breakfast the next morning was very very good (ham and cheese croissant) but more than island time slow, go early or skip if you are on a time crunch. It took 10 minutes to get a bottle of Coke, literally. This place would be absolutely amazing with some updates. The landscaping was beautiful, so make the inside match the outside and it would receive 5 stars and always be booked!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank k9hannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Excellent location on the marina in Rodney Bay. Five minute walk to the beach and the shops and restaurants. Room clean, spacious and equipped with all amenities. Staff friendly. Lovely gardens and best rum punch on the island offered at the Cockpit Bar. Enjoyed our stay. If you don't need opulence, this hotel is an excellent choice. I would have preferred a location right on the beach, but wasn't willing to pay for it.

Stayed: April 2017
4  Thank SuzyQOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This is a Marina Hotel, code to the beach, but on the bay side. Very kind and accommodating staff. Our suite was very very nice. It had a view of the marina and was on the ground floor.

Lots of room for the two of us. A sectional couch, kitchenette area with wet bar. Sheltered private deck with lounges. AMAZING VIEW!

We got the breakfast included option. The little restaurant here has nice ambiance and it was great going for breakfast there. Great service and very good food. Pre-paying for breakfast saved us a lot of money and was very convenient.

I loved my stay here. Thank you Harmony Marina Suites. You are awesome!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lsutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Stayed here in February with my five for our second anniversary. We payed for a regular room, but got a deluxe suite when we informed the staff of our anniversary. Outside our room was a very beautiful marina while inside was very well put together and comfortable for our delight. Customer service here was impeccable, we did not regret staying for a moment. Would definitely recommend that you visit this Hotel. This hotel is located in Rodney Bay Saint Lucia.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
14.1 km away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.5 km away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
474 reviews
0.5 km away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
77 reviews
0.3 km away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
252 reviews
0.4 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Suites

Address: Flamboyant Road, Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Price Range: R1 261 - R2 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harmony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing