We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting, good location for business, spotty service ”
Review of Auberge Seraphine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge Seraphine
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is set in front of a beautiful bay, and most rooms have good views. The rooms are very simple but comfortable. Some of the waiters at the restaurant are grumpy, but otherwise the staff is friendly. Try not to get rooms with side or back views, as they are significantly inferior to the other ones. The food is sometimes not the same as what is described on the menu--- I had an avocado salad which did not have avocado. The daily special is usually very good. I would probably repeat as it is walking distance from Castries and the rooms with views are a good value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank seda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Needed a room late and had a personal commitment for the room. They over charged me by $60.00 usd and the room had spiders mosquitos, dirty bathroom, and floors. Personal had a bad attitudes, not nice at reception desk , bad place.
Stay away from this flop house.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ewerthner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Auberge Seraphine whilst on business. Service is a bit random, from reception to waiting staff. For example, need to switch a switch to have hot water, no one ever mentioned this on check-in, so cold shower on day 1. Breakfast is also an experience, as I was given a full breakfast menu, nothing was said. When I then ordered yoghurt, fresh fruit and croissant, I was told they didn't have any of those. The only thing they got was full English, eggs or pancakes. Not sure why they couldn't say that when they gave the menu, or not bother giving the long menu, as there was no point really.
Room was spacious but in many places it showed its age. Paint gone, poor repairs, a/c unit bits missing, etc.
As I was on business and not there to enjoy myself it was OK, but would be disappointed if I had booked this for a holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Droesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We came here for lunch because Brown Sugar (which is delicious) was closed for lunch due to a private event. The food was ok not at all bad but nothing to write home about. The piña coladas were good. My only real complaint might be is that our food was not served hot and that's something I'm a bit of a stickler about but others may not mind. The location has a beautiful lily pad pond out front. Overall we would return again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mali-khi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We were en route to another destination but had to cancel. The CSR at the Liat counter recommended Auberge Seraphine. It's minutes from the airport. Room 303 was clean, the A.C. worked perfectly, the king size bed was clean and comfortable. There was a flat screen TV, mini fridge, adequate storage, coffee /tea nook. Bathroom was clean, well lit, enough clean towels, shampoo and body wash. The verandah over looked the bay where the party boats were moored, a small pond, the entire front of the property and a large tree where egrets nested.The restaurant had odd opening hours, many dishes on the menu were not available. The restaurant staff carried out loud,annoying conversations among themselves even when they were serving guests!!.The barman was gruff and unfriendly. Although the airport was close by,we found Auberge Seraphine to peaceful and relaxing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
7.6 km away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
247 reviews
6.5 km away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.5 km away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
475 reviews
7.9 km away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
252 reviews
8.2 km away
Palm Haven Hotel
Palm Haven Hotel
#10 of 13 in Gros Islet
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Seraphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Seraphine

Address: Vielle Bay, Castries 00000, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Price Range: R1 877 - R2 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Seraphine 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run hotel in St. Lucia with one of the most popular restaurants on the island. An obvious choice for business travelers visiting Castries or Gros Islet because of its proximity to SLU airport, more and more vacationers are stopping into Auberge Seraphine for one or two nights during their stay on the island for an authentic local experience. While there is no beach, most rooms overlook the pool and beautiful Vielle Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Auberge Seraphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Seraphine Castries
Auberge Seraphine Hotel Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing