We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop and take in the view with some amazing food”

The Beacon Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 271 Restaurants in St. Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The restaurant is already discussed in your forums. I just can't find a listing for it so that I can review it. I don't know the street number (not much on the internet about it), but it is on West Coast Rd, Soufriere, St. Lucia. It was very clean and well decorated. The view of the Pitons and the food were both excellent. It is on the West Coast Rd north of Soufriere.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a tour for 2 of the island and stopped at the Beacon for lunch. The staff was so polite and accommodating. The food was delicious and authentic, and the view was spectacular. It had just stopped raining and we were fortunate enough to enjoy a beautiful rainbow across the mountains. We were staying at a local resort which had great food and service - the Beacon topped that. A must visit when in St. Lucia.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank pixie182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi pixie182018,
Thanks for stopping by. It is such a joy to us when you have a wonderful experience, we aim for nothing less!
We're so glad that you enjoyed our food, the place and hospitality. Thank you for this super genuine review.
We hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came to the place on our honeymoon! It was so amazing! The view spectacular! View of the Pitons were breathtaking! Great service!

Thank slindzlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here on island buggy tour. The whole experience created a lasting memory. We felt so welcomed instantly. The food was amazing. I especially loved the banana/fish salad. Have never had the two together before but will definitely be trying to recreate it at home.

The view from this restaurant will take your breath away!

Thank Socks58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi there Socks58,
We were delighted to have and serve you. We're also happy to know you enjoyed our green fig salad, it's one of my favorites as well. Indeed they go pretty good together- too good as a matter of fact. All the best cheff-ing it up at home. :-D
Thanks for sharing your experience. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide, Marcus Joseph, took us to this unreal restraraunt. Best home cooked lunch we had on the island! Would recommend it to anyone!!! Can’t wait to go back and have the plaintanes and green garlic sauce

1  Thank Ilana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello there Ilana W,
Kudos to Mr. Joseph for making the right stop. We're delighted to know that you guys savored your meals, especially the plantains and green bananas in garlic sauce- one of our famous dish. We can't wait to have you back either!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you guys soon. :-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch during our excursion and we were not disappointed. The food was some of the best we had during our week long stay on the island and you could not beat the view. It was absolutely breath taking. My wife and I were blown away and felt it was a great way to end our stay. When we return we will definitely be heading back there for a bite to eat.

Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaviddSolomon, Guest Relations Manager at The Beacon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Good afternoon Alan A,
It is a pleasure that we didn't disappoint you guys! Thank you for making the stop.
We are over delighted to hear that you and your wife really enjoyed your experience with us!
That is awesome news to hear, our doors will be open waiting on you whenever you come back to St.Lucia!
We hope you had a wonderful stay. God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beacon Restaurant also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to The Beacon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing