We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We’ve found a gem in heaven!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St. Barthelemy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CiceRamel...
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We’ve found a gem in heaven!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I had the chance to stay at this wonderful Villa and I’m already dreaming of going back! The location and layout of the villa are great and to make my holiday even better it was extremely easy to deal with owner. The staff at the villa is great, very friendly and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quintessential St Barth!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 7 nights at this beautiful Villa couple hundred yards from Flamand Beach. The location is as good as it gets, 7 min drive from Airport, 5-10 min from Gustavia.
The villa's open layout allows to enjoy ocean and hillside views from every room and provide a feeling of being tucked into nature while just a short walk from the beach.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay. The owner was very professional responsive.
We highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tymelyron
stamford CT
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“A wonderful return visit”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Triagoz for several years on our annual vacation and love returning. Ownership of the villa changed hands last year and the new owner was very friendly, helpful and responsive by email and phone when we made our reservation over the summer, and afterward as well. We were obviously concerned about both the island and the villa when the hurricane subsequently hit and were assured that the villa had survived. On our arrival in April, this was the case and we were happy to be back. There are apparently new upgrades to come, such as the kitchen, which will enhance the villa further. I did read the prior negative review, which gave us pause. The main concern of that review was the open nature of the villa, which can be seen from the website photos. That feature has always been part of the attraction, at least for us, and what makes this place special. Being open, as can be seen from the photos, there is wind (which keeps the mosquitoes away) and water from rain showers which come in, and a need to keep food in the fridge, however, that is part of the open concept. I can't speak to what it is like in January, however, we have not had major issues on our visits in the spring. It is my understanding that the storm shutters are also being addressed as hurricane season again approaches. As to security, there are locks on each of the bedroom doors and a safe to protect valuables, and we have never had any issues in that regard. The location of the villa is also what attracted us, close to the Cheval Blanc hotel, which is now being rebuilt, having been completely destroyed, close to the Flamands beach and a short drive to Gustavia. We hope to come back again if we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Renters Should be Warned”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
5
people found this review helpful

While the villa is accurately portrayed in the photos, what we were not told is that none of the electrical switches that control the screens in the living room are functional after the hurricane, meaning there are basically no walls except for the bedrooms, no protection from wind or rain or bugs or stifling heat or creatures that enter in the middle of the night (or from anyone just walking in through the backyard).
The "open layout" that this property boasts (and the owner means OPEN!) may be nice for some during parts of the year when St Barths has mild weather and the issues with the lack of shelter dont present themselves as much. However, during the Christmas and New Year's weeks, it can be very windy and periodically rainy (wish we were warned about that as well). WIth no way to enclose the villa, the place is basically a wind tunnel. The wind blows debris and bugs into the common living areas which we were constantly cleaning, it blows anything you leave out that is lightweight onto the floor or into the back patio. It rattles the doors to the bedrooms when they are closed at night so that we had to put towels under them in order to quiet them.
When it drizzles or rains, it blows the water into the villa as well. The tile floors become EXTREMELY slippery when wet. My son slipped and fell almost into the coffee table on our first night there as there was a huge puddle unexpectedly in the living room from a light rain that happened hours before. I cant imagine what happens there in a harder rain!
Because of the lack of protection from the elements, we couldnt keep the bug candles lit and any bugs that were around were in our food at breakfast and dinner. We basically had to lock ourselves in our bedrooms to get air conditioning when it was very hot, to get away from mosquitos (which admittedly are well-controlled up there thankfully), and to get out of the wind and avoid the dangerously slippery, wet floors.
The chef we hired found it very difficult to cook in the kitchen as the wind would blow out the flame on the stove. In order for us to have breakfast, one of us had to stand over the chef to block the wind from blowing out the stove. It was ridiculous.
On the topic of the kitchen... Though we were told the property did not withstand any damage in the hurricane, the kitchen was seemingly hit hard. There were cabinets missing, water damage on the light fixtures and a mold smell coming from behind the cabinets. The handyman admitted that they needed to replace the kitchen cabinets, but just wasnt able to get it done before our visit...which we were not told. We ended up washing anything we were going to use and storing it in the dishwasher to avoid any health issues that the potentially toxic mold could have caused us.
Groceries were hard to come by and expensive and needing to be all bought upon arrival as the Christmas holiday is so busy and supply runs low. Imagine how upset we were when we woke to find that rodents and some other creature we believe was some kind of bird ate through any groceries we had on the countertops (wrapped and unopened) or fruit bowl. TWICE this happened. We ended up putting our food in the oven just to protect it. There was also poop from whatever the creature was being left in the living room.
Given the lack of honest disclosure and the health and safety hazards that this expensive villa presented my family with on our long-planned and much-anticipated "restful" vacation, we immediately contacted the owner who was unsympathetic and thought it was a matter of a difference of opinion instead of a matter of fraud and nondisclosure and refused to refund our money when we said we would have to vacate within 24 hours of arriving. He offered to send the housekeeper to mop up the puddles in the living room if it rained, which was not an acceptable nor safe solution. Especially not for an expensive villa with a discerning clientele.
We were able to find a safer villa, with the expected open layout but with the logical ability to be able to close it up to keep bugs or inclement weather or creatures out of our living quarters and also one that was in great condition and not disrepair from hurricane damage.
If this property was supposed to be this open with no ability to protect it from the elements, then the owner needed to be honest about that when we directly asked as that was important to me from the beginning. And he also must disclose that at certain times of year (namely the busiest, most expensive rental period), renters could be living in a wind tunnel, could be sliding across wet floors in the living room if it rains, could have their food eaten by rodents and other creatures who could just walk in at will (since there is no ability to close screens), could be kept awake on windy nights by their bedroom doors rattling. And at the moment, there may be a health hazard of mold behind the kitchen cabinets along with the rodents.
The realtors, chefs, concierges, etc. who helped us find other accomodations on a last minute basis all were shocked witnesses to the conditions we were living in and agreed this property presented significant problems that were unacceptable, despite how clean and nice the villa appeared.
Renters just need to be informed that unless the owner fixes these problems, that these issues are a strong possibility. Especially during the christmas season weather. As a discerning world-traveler accustomed to luxury property rentals and resorts, I have never experienced anything like this and we found it utterly unacceptable for our standards, especially when paying these prices.
The owner did not apologize or show any remorse or attempt to remedy these issues, he just said other renters didnt say anything and he likes the villa the way it is. When asked for a refund, given we had to vacate within 30 hours of being there since these undisclosed and fraudulently misrepresented issues rendered the villa uninhabitable, he refused, forcing us, against all our attempts to find an amicable solution, into a lawsuit.
It was a very regrettable situation that could have been avoided if the owner had told us the truth or if these issues were addressed before we arrived so that we could enjoy the villa as expected. If you end up in any kind of issue like this, do not expect the owner to take care of you or reimburse you for your troubles or even care that you were misled.
At the very least, the current safety concerns in that villa render it not that safe for families. The other companies and seasoned professionals that are renting villas on the island have much more accommodating owners and staff that bend over backwards to ensure that their rental properties meet or exceed expectations and that they make their high-paying tenants feel very taken care of and appreciated. I would advise working with them to avoid these unnecessary and offensive risks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in February 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing