We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
292
24
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
24
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queens garden tree house hot tub living room our honeymoon open air very special place lounge area course dinner every turn exceeded expectations outdoor bar world class sandy cruz beautiful property welcome drink magical place
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The room was great with a private jacuzzi. The view was beautiful. The owner and employees are warm and you feel as home ! The food are great and the must is the breakfast. Finally the cherry of the cake is the bar with original and delightful gin tonic.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

It's hard to imagine how any short stay holiday could be any better than this was. First off, we were with some very dear friends. second, we were greeted immediately upon arriving at Queens Garden by Clare and Harry with a welcome drink and hot towel. The rooms, 3 & 4, had an incredible view over The Bottom and included a hot tub, coffee, small refrigerator, robes and full wall open sliding glass window. The breakfast and lunches were amazing. We did dinner at Clare's restaurant in Windward Side for both nights. Amazing in so many ways. Chez Bubba (funny name but it pays homage to one of her past dogs) is a short taxi ride away and the resort picks up the tab for the ride. The wine list is very nice and Clare has her own wine cellar from which you can shop and take with you. Service is spot on in this quaint but very professional establishment. Put the resort and restaurant together and you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I should also note that the bar at Queens Garden specializes in various types of Gin and tonics. Ducco or Harry are happy to assist you with any of your favorites as well. Transportation was arranged for all our needs and always on time. One more thing; we let Clare know that we were doing the Sandy Cruz trail hike which should have taken about 2.5 hours. We took 5 hours but lunch was still waiting for us at 3:30 in the afternoon. Harry met us as we came off the back mountain and had a table waiting even though the kitchen officially closed an hour or so earlier. Much appreciated! Thanks to all for a great 3 days!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Comfortable rooms, excellent food, over the top designer gin and tonics, accommodating staff all in a beautiful setting. We went to hike and there are several trail heads accessible from the property. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

From the minute we arrived at Queen's Garden we felt like we were home. After the sweaty palms landing at the airport and the daunting ride along the picturesque cliff-side road you arrive at the Queen and your pampering begins. It starts with an amazing suite featuring an infinity jacuzzi and views up the lush green mountains and down to the blue Caribbean ocean. There is the restaurant patio where we ate breakfast every morning looking straight down to the ocean spaced evenly between 2 mountains (every morning we professed that it was a view we could never get tired of). Then you head down a few stairs to the open air outdoor bar and lounging area...good for lying around reading a book, having a cocktail or both. Another flight of stairs takes you to the large pool bathed in sunlight and ever so refreshing. The meals in the restaurant were amazing; breakfast, lunch and dinner (shout out to Johan). Make sure you partake of the flaming parmesan wheel and homemade pasta at least once. We hiked down the mountain to town (The Bottom) one day and over the mountains to town (The Windward Side) on another day where delicious pizza awaited us. One night we went to The Windward Side and had an amazing dinner sitting outside at Chez Bubba's Bistro...but the other 6 nights we dined right at home. We were lucky enough to arrive on Christmas Day and stay thru New Year's Day so we got the Queen's royal treatment on the 25th and 31st. Amazing multi-course meals on the terrace with captivating live entertainment on both nights from the incredibly gifted and talented Brandi and Max. After the special dinner for around 60 on New Year's Eve it seemed like the whole island showed up for DJ music, drinking and dancing in the new year. With all of the amazing things we experienced during our week in Saba at the Queen's Garden, by far the most important and special part of the trip was the people we met. From owners Clare and Hidde to the amazing staff (Duco, Laslo, Henry, etc) to the friendships we made with Brandi and Max and Simone to all of the other friendly guests and locals we met, the best part about our week at the Queen's Garden Resort was the feeling of family. If you are going to the Caribbean to lie on a beach then Saba is not for you....but if you want pampering, beauty and meaningful human interactions then you have come to the right place. 3 weeks later and we are still overwhelmed by the enchantment we experienced at the Queen's Garden and on the magical island of Saba. There is no doubt that we will be back soon!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sonnenshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Though I have been to this resort in the past- it just keeps getting BETTER AND BETTER!!! Run by a very friendly and inspirational couple, Claire and Hidde - the property and staff go out of their way to ensure you have a memorable experience and quality stay.
For business I ended up staying 6 weeks, which went by too fast. Claire, who was always friendly and attentive to each and every guest, made sure I was always comfortable and had whatever needed in order to find the peace outside of work that I was looking for. I noticed many return guests, who she spoiled at every chance, however never forgetting the first time guests, (many of whom said to me they will be returning as soon as possible).
The food is yet another strong point- consisting of the incredible chefs Johan and Simon (coming together for special events)- it was always a welcome surprise of flavours.
I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for pure beauty, peace, and a family home away from home.
I cannot imagine anyone ever complaining about such a paradise and service, unless they themselves are unhappy souls who never see the beauty in one of natures most beautiful and true environments.
Cant WAIT to return!!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Lovedsaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews