We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic, privacy and a great host.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sleeps 4 / seats 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleeps 4 / seats 4
Sleeping area has two full size beds side by side. Located on the point.  Rocky beach on two sides.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Sleeps 4 / seats 4
Sleeping area has two full size beds side by side.
Located on the point.  Rocky beach on two sides.
Quaint studio w/private entrance.
Studio sitting area
Fully equipped kitchen.
Breakfast Bar Seats 4.
Studio is on north side, surfing side.
Rocky shore line great for beach combing.
White sand beaches are the attraction.
Next to the lighthouse property and wishing well.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clark714
Plainville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic, privacy and a great host.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we go back to Vieques we hope to be staying here again. DArla was great. She gave us all the info we needed to have a great vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redsweets
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, not for summer or neat freaks.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The bathroom wasn't clean, rugs smelled of urine and needed to wipe down. The owner was awesome, getting us to the room and very personable. We only stayed one night, so I cleaned the bathroom myself and put the rug outside. The stove was grease covered and had a hair. Didn't use kitchen to cook. It was very very hot, even at night with fans. Couldn't imagine staying during summer months. Was decorated very well and wanted to love it. Unfortunately, if something like the bathroom and kitchen is dirty, hard to feel comfortable there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
I wish you had pointed out these two flaws while you were here. The stove is less than one year old and looks spotless to me, and I never saw a rug placed outside the unit. I will admit however, there were a couple times a gust took a shower with the curtain on the outside of the shower flooding the bathroom but the rugs are rotated between each guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A H
1 review
“Very”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A very nice & conformable place, the owner is a very sweet person as well, we'll be back soon to stay there, thanks!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
I'm happy the space met your expectations and I would love to see you again if you come back to Vieques!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim948
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
“The best casual getaway ever!”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a fine studio apt.that offers first rate value to anyone looking for a no frills vacation. D'Arla is a marvelous hostess and a wonderful person. If you are self reliant and are not looking to be waited on this could be your place. I almost hate to recommend it because it could limit my chances of getting it when I go to book next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Greetings from sunny Vieques! It was such a pleasure meeting you both. I'm happy the studio was sufficient for all your needs and I hope you return when the next snow falls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing