We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“29 wedding Anniversary”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites Sitting atop a mountain provides breathtakin views. Rear of the house. Del Sol Suite on right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
Sitting atop a mountain provides breathtakin views. Rear of the house. Del Sol Suite on right.
Bienvenidos! Welcome!
Your spacious home away from home.
Even when we're inside, we can enjoy the outside and the view!
Aah, a place to sit and relax while we enjoy the view.
The view from the terrace overlooks El Yunque rainforest on the big island of PR.
Wine and cheese, anyone?
Mmmm, I can see myself reading in this chair!
Open, airy, a view from each window.
Can you believe they even provide a beach bag for us?
The great room shares space with the kitchen. I can talk to everyone as I prepare dinner!
Everything I need in this full and well stocked kitchen. Is that a corkscrew I see?
Compliments of your appreciative hosts.
Separate dining area doubles as a terrific dominoe game table.
I'm hungry!
The green bedroom.
Great! Reading lamps for each of us.
Delicious high thread count sheets.
Air conditioning will keep us cool on a hot tropical night.
The blue bedroom.
Reading lamps, luggage racks, bureau with mirror...Oh, my!
Love this bed. The A/C is just the thing to cool the whole suite!
Beautiful, clean, white bathroom with rain shower and hand held shower head.
The salt system pool...easy on your skin.
It's heated, too!
OMG! What a view!
Carol Ferrero designed chaise lounges.
Crystal clear and lovin' it!
Tucker, the wonder dog.
A romantic evening spot.
The horse family just outside our suite.
I love how the horses just meander.
Bastimento Beach is just 3 minutes down the hill. Children swimming with their horses.
Bastimento Beach looking northwest at Puerto Rico. Preparing for sunset happy hour!
Bastimento Beach looking northeast. In January and no people!  Imagine?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cesar P
1 review
“29 wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at La Cima del mundo was expectacular, the property was modern ,super clean and very confortable the view from the balcony was breath taking. The unit was set with everything needed for a great vacation. And the owners Deborah and Dennis treated us like family...I would recomend this place to all my friends and family...we will be booking again very soon...simply amazing.

The Perez Fam

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thrilled you chose "Cima" as your special place for your anniversary. We're looking forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jossette...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PARADISE!!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As a family, we always look forward to stay at Deborah's paradise. There is nothing missing at this place. You just take a few bathing suits, cover-ups and flip flops and you are about to experience the best vacation ever.
The place has everything you need to feel at home but with the extra special ingredient of just being on vacation. Beaches are everywhere and you can visit a different beach each day of your vacation.
The owners are the nicest and most caring people you could ever find. They make you feel like family and you end your vacation with the feeling of leaving family behind. Therefore, you HAVE to return to visit!
Thanks for everything and we all really hope to see you guys soon!
Jossette, Tony, Emi and Marena

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Your review warms our hearts, thank you! Vacations should be stress free and easy and we try to help our guests accomplish that. We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharontk
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place I have ever stayed!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I don't even know where to begin! Deborah and Dennis are wonderful. The location of their home is perfect! Very convenient. The supplied everything we needed, including advice. The pool was amazing. The apartment was very clean and just right for our family of four. Not only are we planning to come back to Vieques next year, we will definitely stay here again. Added bonus was Dennis picking us up a the airport, giving a tour of the island and to our rental car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, beautiful pool, great balcony, Dennis and Deborah
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! thank you for the privilege to host your family's vacation in Vieques.

I'm glad you enjoyed the little tour. So many wonderful things to see when you're rolling around the island.

We hope you come back to Vieques and Cima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TRAHERN
North Freedom, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, myself and 1 other couple traveled to Cima del Mundo 1/31 - 2/5. None of us had ever been to PR or to the island of Vieques and we were uncertain what to expect. Prior to our arrival I had many questions (arrival plan, vehicle rental, restaurants, excursions), all of which were answered graciously, promptly and thoroughly by Deborah. Let me just say, even if the house itself were not perfect (which it was!) Deborah and Dennis could have made us feel comfortable anywhere.

Dennis picked us up at the airport and we immediately felt welcomed as he gave us a brief tour of the island and took us to pick up our rental car. Deborah and Dennis were fantastic hosts throughout our stay and even went as far as gifting my spouse and I a bottle of champagne for our anniversary.
The house was very clean, well equipped, and the most beautiful and perfect place for relaxing by the pool. The bedrooms were spacious with plenty of closet space and air conditioning. There is WI-FI (but shame on you if you need it!), TV, and air conditioning (which we never needed thanks to the marvelous breezes). You will not need for anything here, and if you do….just ask!!!

The infrastructure of Vieques is what you would expect of a small semi-developed island so do yourself a favor and rent a jeep, we did and we had a blast just searching out beaches on little dirt roads.

If we were to return to Vieques…we wouldn’t dream of staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the hosts, cleanliness, pool, view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skmcginis...
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your Little Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd trip to Vieques and when we decided to make a return there was not a hesitation in our minds that we would not stay at Cima and visit Deborah and Dennis. Their hospitality is evident as soon as you step off the plane. This flows right into your quick island tour and before you know it you are up and over the hill and on top of paradise. Cima offers 2 spacious bedrooms which was plenty of room for our family of 3. The views from the balcony are breathtaking and worth watching the sunset over the big island. Our first trip we overpacked but for this we left all the extras at home. The rental provides snorkeling gear, towels, beach bags, sand buckets, chairs, coolers, travel mugs, bags, etc. No detail has been left unturned. My advice: pack your suitcase and then remove half of it, that is all you will need. We spent the majority of our days on the beaches and came home nightly and cooked dinner. One night included lobster and fresh fish from the fish market. We felt at home at Cima and know you will feel the same! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;