We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
View from the pool bar overlooking the Caribbean Sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the pool bar overlooking the Caribbean Sea!
Pool bar patio just steps from the private cottage! Cottage, pool and pool bar a private paradise for two!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from the pool bar overlooking the Caribbean Sea!
Pool bar patio just steps from the private cottage!
Cottage, pool and pool bar a private paradise for two!
Fantastic view of Puerto Ferro (Barracuda Bay)
Beautiful!
Exotic palms and blue cactus
More seating outside the cottage door
Water hyacinth and day lilies bloom in the solar water garden
Creative landscaping
Pool bar has double stainless sink, propane grill and electricity
Pool bar at night
Endless ocean view from behind the pool bar!
Enjoy antiques and historic photos of Vieques from the sugarcane era
Night time mood lighting at the pool bar
View from the cottage kitchen
Oceanview from the comfortable queen bed
View of seating area and fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge and GE cooktop
Luxurious queen bed with whisper quiet split A/C
Fully equipped kitchen
Rainfall shower big enough for two!
Gorgeous bathroom with towels and basic toiletries provided.
Just 6 minutes drive to beautiful Playa Caracas (Red Beach)
Historic Puerto Ferro lighthouse less than a 10 minute drive! Great hiking  in the Wildlife Refuge
Spectacular sunset view from the private gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ajdennis1...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is long over due, but better late than never! This is a gem of a spot on the beautiful island Barbara and Kris are so hospitable and they have a lovely, private, quiet place to enjoy. The cottage is nicely done, clean and the kitchen was so nice to have. The pool and pool bar area are a great place to enjoy the fabulous views of the island. They have great recommendations for shopping, dinning and adventures on the island. We had the most relaxing visit and would definitely recommend this place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very private, quiet and clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bonita Vista, the perfect, private paradise for two! Please come again, you're always welcome:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Yudt
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Paradise. Couldn't be more perfect.”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I visited Isla de Vieques and stayed at Bonita Vista for our honeymoon!!! This is hands down the best decision we could have made. Let's be clear, the Island of Vieques is absolutely beautiful with so many adventures to be had and beaches to visit. Bonita Vista is the perfect place to experience all the island has to offer.

Barb and Kris make you feel right at home before you even arrive. They met us right at our JEEP rental spot and took us directly to the property. From there you are on island time!!! Barb and Kris (and their great dogs) will meet with you and give a great detailed layout of the island (the places to go and not to go). After that, you're on your own.

The cottage has everything you'll ever need during your stay. Great little kitchen, AC, wifi, great bathroom and shower, and of course the pool and pool bar with the view. You could sit at the pool all day and night (excellent star gazing) and be happy. This is the absolute best place to stay for you and your significant other.

As far as Vieques goes you must be sure to visit as many beaches as possible! Grab a "Vieques Guide" and do all you can! There is not a bad beach on the island!! Be sure to visit the many restaurants and meet the locals! Everybody is extremely nice, helpful, and fun to talk to.

If you're looking for a Caribbean getaway then Bonita Vista on Vieques is the absolute place for you. The location, view, and amenities are all nothing short of perfect. You will not be disappointed at Bonita Vista!! It. Is. Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Unfortunately it was the
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreamy Paradise”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the opportunity to stay at Bonita Vista with Barbara and Chris for 2 nights and wish we never had to leave.

After many years working for different hotels and luxury resorts, Bonita Vista exceeds the quality of the time you could spend in any of them.

Barbara and Chris offer you the most amazing setting and amenities to privately enjoy and make your own while there. Even though Vieques offers you amazing beaches and interactive sea life experience, you do not want to leave Bonita Vista for there is no need.

Thank you Barbara and Chris, you have an amazing place and trully appreciate your efforts to be green and environmentally conscious; you set an example.
Wish you the best and hope we can visit again.

Alex & Astrid

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieCand...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A comfortable home away from home with an amazing view”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved Barbara and Kris' rental. It was very clean, and designed with a lot of thought -- a nice large shower, functional kitchen and outdoor grill with everything we needed for cooking breakfast and a couple of dinners. The view from the pool bar was simply amazing -- the bays during the day and the stars at night. The extra bathroom and outdoor hose at the pool bar, and the clothesline were all very handy. Barbara provided beach chairs, snorkel gear, and a cooler bag to take with us on our daily treks to different beaches and kayaking spots. She also provided great recommendations for places to eat, buy food to cook, places to go, etc. We particularly loved seeing Katy and Rudy every morning when we got up and in the evening when we returned home. They are the best dogs, very well-behaved (they came to visit because we called out to them when we saw them). The location is really conveniently in the middle of the island so getting to the wildlife refuge, Esperanza, and Isabel is all less than 15-20 minutes away (depending on if you have to slow down for horses in the road or speed bumps!). It took us a couple of times to navigate the driveway (and some of the narrow roads on the island), but we were much better once we switched our 4 door Jeep Liberty with no oomph for the smaller 2 dr Wrangler. We would definitely recommend Barbara and Kris' place to friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool bar area
Liked least: Wifi not dependable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing