We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent House & Service”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James_Jod...
Galveston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent House & Service”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed in Vieques about 10 times over the past 12 years or so but this was our first visit staying at Seaside. This trip had an initial delayed start due to a missed connection from San Juan to Vieques. I called Laura somewhat upset but she dealt with the news very professionally and set our mind at ease immediately. The delay turned out to be a good thing as we were able to spend an evening in Condado which we had not done in about 5 years. The next morning I called Laura as we were boarding the plane and she meet us at the airport to take us to our Island Car Rental. (When I initially made the reservation I had been told that even though our flight came in 5 minutes before they closed for the day that we would have to wait until the next morning to pick up our car - this had happened to us before with this company so I was prepared for such a response from them.) Even though we arrived just at the time we were told the car would be ready we were told it would take them an hour to clean our car even though there were two gentlemen just sitting at the desk not doing anything. When I returned to Laura's car and told her we would get a taxi and return in an hour to get the car she suggested that I go back in the office and tell them to bring the car to us as it was there fault our car was not ready. IT WORKED!!!! I would not use this company as they simply do not care about customer service at all - they have a really do not care attitude in general.
When we finally arrived at Seaside our relaxation began. Laura did a wonderful job of going over the house with us so that we would know all there was to know. Also, she provided us great tips of the Island (especially useful if you have not been there before). We have stayed at other vacations rental houses that were NOT managed by Bravos Boyz and they never have done such an excellent job of making us feel comfortable and welcome!!!!!!!! The house is an excellent location - easy to walk to town, right on the water with excellent views of sunset. The pool is great for a cool off and there are many spots to have a cocktail and enjoy the laid back island life!!!!!!!!! The kitchen is very well equipped and the house is extremely comfortable. It was just the two of us but the house will work very well with two couples as there is plenty of privacy since each bedroom is very separated from the other. On our day to checkout Laura arrived and again made the process easy and stress-free ----
I cannot say enough positive of the experience we had at this property and the excellent team at Bravos Boyz ---- you will not regret staying at this particular house or another property managed by this professional company!!!!!!!!!!
We are looking forward to our next visit to Vieques - and we definitely will be using Bravos Boyz to book our next trip!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn W
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
“Seaside was perfect for us; definitely coming back!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house set-up was perfect for two couples, with both private and shared space. Loved the airiness of the house, and the gorgeous view of the water from the balcony and terrace. The compound felt like our own little world.....great to just lounge around.
Did a lot of our own cooking, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Having the fresh fish market so close by was really convenient, and the fish was yummy! Great to be so close to town as we walked everywhere. Be sure to sample the fabulous smoothies across from the ferry!
Enjoyed feeding the resident cats, the singing from the Pentacostal Church, and the view/sounds of the ferry.......felt like we were part of the local scene.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plgranucc...
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
“This house was perfect for us.”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Location, location, location! Seaside was perfectly located for our vacation. We enjoyed walking into town for groceries and restaurants, fishing for tarpon right in our own backyard, and watching beautiful sunsets each evening. It was a short drive to Vieques' most beautiful beaches. The house has an unusual layout, with two bedrooms separated at either end of the living space and accessed from outdoors. This worked very well for our family of adults, but might be a concern if staying with children younger than teens. The furnishings were comfortable and attractive. The outdoor living spaces were a highlight - great view of the bay, large table, comfy lounge chairs, impressive grilling area, and warm, sparkling soaking pool. The barking neighborhood dogs were annoying at times (we came to enjoy the crowing roosters and climbing iguanas). Guests with cat allergies might have an issue with the resident cats, who sometimes sleep on the lounge chairs, but the cats were an enjoyable addition to us. We had great service from David, who met us at the airport late at night and even stopped in town so we could pick up groceries for the morning. He gave excellent recommendations about restaurants, beaches and getting around. We fell in love with relatively undeveloped Vieques and Seaside was a perfect place for enjoying the local flavor and beauty.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to supply toilet paper and paper towels after initial supply ran out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsaf
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than photos”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Such a great, well equipped, comfortable place to stay. Everything you can imagine needing was there and definitely high end. The house is bigger and nicer than it even looks in the photos.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thacknam
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place is simply awesome. The house sits right on the water overlooking the harbor. The view is amazing at sunset! The patio and pool are great for relaxing and soaking up the beauty of the island. The house is really interesting and seems much bigger because of its open design.
My wife and I loved this place and the privacy that it provided. The small dipping pool was a huge plus! We loved having our own private pool, and the pool area is really set up perfectly for just hanging out and relaxing. Again the view is amazing!
A huge plus about this place is that it is so close to the local fish market. We bought fish and lobster while we were there, and were able to use the grill that was provided at the house. The grill area is really neat as well with outdoor furniture so you can hang out while grilling.
The kitchen and living room are beautiful, comfortable, and have glass doors that look out over the bay. This area quickly felt like home to us, and we enjoyed spending time in this part of the house. When we wanted to beat the heat we came to this area and closed the windows and turned on the AC. It worked great and cooled off quickly. The TV also worked great, and it was nice to watch a little football in the AC. The room is also great because you can open all the windows, and the fans really make it comfortable when it's not too hot outside.
Everything in the house was great. The house was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the sheets and towels were nice and clean. The house was very comfortable and very clean. The kitchen was well furnished with everything we needed for cooking dinner. Also there was a coffee maker, and the local coffee I bought was really great.
The house is in walking distance to restaurants and several convenient stores. We actually stayed during the slow season so there were several restaurants that were not open, but we never had trouble finding a place to eat.
We rented a Jeep for a few days to explore the island. Definitely do this if you can. There are so many awesome secluded beaches to check out! Also it is a short drive to Esperanza, which is a town on the other side of the island. There you will find more restaurants because it is the touristy part of the island. This island is very unique and very beautiful.
We recommend checking out Vieques and also staying at Seaside. It was an unforgettable and awesome experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing