We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Anolis

Casa Anolis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Anolis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Casa Anolis
view from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mariaisab...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I absolutely loved my stay with my family in Casa Anolis. The house is comfortable, clean, and well equipped. I especially enjoyed the backyard terrace with view of the flowers and trees, good to read and relax. The neighborhood is quiet and coveniently located close to El Malecón and Esperanza beaches (7-10minute walk). I highly recommend this rental, whether you wish to relax or enjoy the proximity to the beautiful beaches located un southern Vieques.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeticiaDe...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Vacationing House”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our time at Casa Anolis was great. The owner sent us their contact info and that of the house manager prior to our trip. Joey, the house manager, contacted me the day before us getting to Vieques and was very helpful and welcoming upon our arrival. This house of 3 bedrooms was perfect for our party of 6 (two of which were under 4 years old). It has a fully equipped kitchen with stove top, toaster, small oven, coffee maker, microwave, standard size refrigerator and anything you would need to prepare your food. It has a deck to the back of the house that we were glad to enjoy later on the evenings playing cards. The yard was enclosed and a decent size for our two kids to explore. The bathroom has a stocked first aid kit (amazing!) and there's a washer and dryer for your use (and detergent too). Unfortunately, our load of laundry did not get dry in the dryer. We think there is no heat source connected to it. It is walking distance to convenience stores, bakery, and the strip of restaurants in Esperanza. We would stay here again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you for this very positive review. We want Casa Anolis to fulfill our guests expectations. It is indeed a nice house and good location for families.
We also want to know if there are any problems...like a dryer that isn't properly drying. Thank you for letting us know. I am checking with our property manager now.
Please come back and stay at Casa Anolis again some day.
With Best Regards,
Suzanne Krause
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana T
Downey, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great house for the whole family”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Great little house to stay for the whole family. I traveled with my husband, our 1yr old daughter, my brother, his girlfriend & my mother. Even with one bathroom it worked out just fine. There's a shower outside to rinse off after a day at the beach. They have the place stocked up on just about every essential you may need. Stocked kitchen, stocked bathroom/first aid, all beach essentials, it was all very handy. Love that we had a washer & dryer too!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene W
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
“fun in the sun”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015

we have been traveling to vieques for 9 years this is a great place. the owners of the property made sure everything went smooth in the booking process. we stayed 2 weeks and joey the 2 times we needed him for small items was there in a flash to help. it is close enough but far enough so you don't hear the late nite life. will stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. Nothing makes us happier than guests who return year after year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing