We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
The Casita is right next to the two-story main house One of the two bedrooms with queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
The Casita is right next to the two-story main house
One of the two bedrooms with queen bed
One of the two bedrooms with queen bed
Full modern kitchen with stainless appliances
The kitchen opens into the dining and living rooms
A short walk to the pool
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Pool bar with grills, dining table, fridge, sink & half-bath
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Views from the pool
Nighttime at the pool
Nighttime at the pool
Nighttime at the pool
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Casa Ladera Property Layout
The Casa Ladera pool at sunset
Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
A friendly horse on the pathway to the beach near Casa Ladera
Flowers are everywhere at Casa Ladera
Friendly visitors at Casa Ladera
Horses enjoy the view on the way to Green Beach
Four huge mango trees provide shade and delicious fruit!
Lots of grassy space around the property
Blue Beach, a 10-15 minute drive from Casa Ladera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oldhippys...
check, VA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this private little casita. Everything as advertised. Pool was wonderful. Extras like a cooler and beach chairs were a big plus. We were picked up at the airport. Everything is close on little Vieques. Everything was in working order. Couldn't get wi-fi and they came right out. Just a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was huge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMFoodie
Natick, MA
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Spot to Unwind Island Style!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of three enjoyed our stay in the Casita at Casa Ladera. The accomodations -- 2 large bedrooms, a well-stocked kitchen (blender, good knives), bathroom, sitting area, shaded porch and outside shower suited us fine. Property managers Renee and Nenad were helpful in steering us in the right direction for restaurants, beaches and other activities. The pool, (pool and beach toys stored in the guest bathroom at end of the pool) patio and shaded pool bar area with 2 gas grills (where we grilled fresh caught grouper and lobster) are wonderful. We enjoyed visits from iguanas and geckos and the neighs of free range horses and eating fruit from the mango tree on the property. As hard as it may be, guests should not get too relaxed at Casa Ladera as there is too much to see and do on this treasure of an island. A small, but beautiful beach is a short (< 1 minute) walk from Casa Ladera. There you can enjoy the warm surf on the Atlantic side of the island, or search the beach for sea glass that is plentiful. We ran into a family who brought their dogs and horses down to the ocean for a swim. My daughter and I had fun body surfing with the kids. The owners and property managers have assembled a Bible of a binder with information on beaches, restaurant and activities on the island. Our first stop was at Beike's Bistro, where we enjoyed a much needed rum punch after a long travel day. We got hooked on Puerto Rican dishes such as mofongo with relleno sauce. We also enjoyed meals at Bananas (great setting) and Duffy's (try the fish tacos) across from the beach in Esperanza. We had fun meeting local artisans displaying their work on the malecon. Casa Ladera is conveniently located to the AVIS car rental, Morales grocery store and the islands' two gas stations. The only problem with our stay was that it was not long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, location to beach, A/C was a plus, outdoor shower, onsite laundry
Liked least: Car needed as it's not within walking range of restaurants
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia323
Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute & comfortable”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed here in March 2014. Lovely rental! It was clean, bright and quiet. All the comforts of home. The property manager, Renee, was super attentive and even picked us up late at night after major airline delays. I'm a light sleeper and didn't hear a peep from the neighbors or roosters! Since the building is cement block, it was very quiet. We didn't make use of the second bedroom, but the bedrooms were about equal in size and each had an a/c unit that worked well. We felt very safe on the island overall, but even more so with this gated property.

The only negative was that we couldn't really use the wi-fi because the signal didn't reach the casita from the main house. We were planning to use it to research things to do as we were in the island, so this was somewhat disappointing. We figured things out, but it just took us a bit longer. A small flaw in an otherwise wonderful property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom7128
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect for our family of five.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Casa Ladera was perfect for our family of five, which includes our 3 young adult kids. The unit we stayed in had two large bedrooms, each with a double bed. A rollaway was provided (but it could use a new mattress), and there is also a futon in the living area for sitting or and/or sleeping. The pool is of decent size and clean. A nice touch was the covered outside seating area which includes two full size grills, a sink with running water, and a refrigerator, so it was a nice place to have a dinner one night. There's also a shared washer and dryer on the premises.

The location works very well. It's a five minute drive from the ferry and the town of Isabel II and maybe fifteen from the airport. We rented a car from Vieques Car Rental (recommended by Renee the property manager). They picked us up at the ferry and from their location outside of Isabel it was only a couple minute drive. It's also conveniently located by a grocery store and a couple gas stations. There's a nice beach about 50 yards down the road from the villa.

Renee the manager was great. She regularly stayed in touch before we arrive to make sure we had transportation lined up and when exactly we were arriving. She met us at the villa and spent about 10 minutes giving us the lay of the land, including tips on beaches, places to eat and recommendations on
excursions we wanted to try.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddw79
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for us”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Went there with two family members. Casa Ladera met all of our expectations. Everything was just as advertised. Very relaxing vacation. Place was perfect for me as I needed to cook. Kitchen was well equipped and the pool was clean and beautiful. Very well managed. I can't say enough about CL in Vieques. Also had very good experience with Jurgen at Abreeze car rental. Great Jeep and fabulous service. He even drove us back to the Airport. We thank him.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing