We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for exploring the island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nabra2017
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring the island”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at the Birdsnestsstudios we were a party of seven so we rented both units and there was a ton of room. The hot tub was amazing at night to talk about our adventures of the day. Its quiet, secluded and safe. The hosts were very sweet and accommodating. Everything you need for perfect islands stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Oh wow thank you. This group was great, well behaved and very careful with the property. I hope they return many times into the future. Waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lssuau
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in these excellent facilities for our first trip to Vieques!!!
We stayed for 5 days and wished to stay longer. The "Royal" treatment received from the owners, Waldo & Ileana, was excellent and they andhelped us in everything!!
Do't miss Waldo's Paella and his Chicken Wings!!!!
We will be back for sure!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you folks, it was a true pleasure having you here with us....anytime, come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica c
2 reviews
“Great place to spend a quite and relax vacation.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Safe and quite place to spend your vacation days. The owners are great people and if you need information about anything, ask them. The paella was very good.

We recommend this place.

Waldo (Jose) and Idalia, We left and were not able to say goodbye and thank you for having us. See you in our next Vieques vacation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
thank you for your visit....espero regresen pronto....it was our pleasure to host you....happy new year...waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“One of the most relaxing vacations I've had !”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is my first time traveling to Vieques and I couldn't ask for a better place to spend my trip. The apartment is comfortable and clean, the terrace is great to sit out in the morning and drink your coffee or in the evening with a glass of wine, and look out at the beautiful view.

Waldo and his wife are perfect hosts. If you want information or history of the island, they are there for the asking. If you want to relax and be left alone, they are very non-intrusive. I enjoyed my talks with Waldo and the wealth of information he shared about the island and all the places he showed me.

This is a lovely and relaxing place to stay and I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property owners
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you Karla...you were also a great guest and easy to please...hope the Cubs keep doing well !!!.....see you again, I hope....waldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafos
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“R&R Simple and Refreshing”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First time at BirdNest with wife and adult son. What a magnificent host is Waldo Bird and wife Ileana. The facilities are simple; having all you need; good A/C if hot, airy view, good bed, full kitchen, outdoor heated jacuzzi, clean ample bathroom, water toys, beach chairs. Moreover, try Waldo's Paella and also beach BBQ at Playa Caracas... Awesome relaxing experience. Waldo is a retired banker & consultant and Ileana a glass and pottery artist. Great conversations and friendliness... We will be back soon with whole family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Hi Rafa and family... It eas my honor having you visit and enjoy a bit of our paradise as you can see it is 10 times better than working
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing