We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place for our wedding anniversary!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David G P
1 review
“Fabulous place for our wedding anniversary!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful and very comfortable condo with stunning view of the ocean, perched on a hillside and bathed in gentle breezes. Step out the kitchen door and your in a lovely pool/patio area. It was very quiet and private during our stay. There are many gorgeous beaches on the island and as many wonderful places to snorkel and watch the myriad of reef fish. A wonderful place for a special get-away and we look forward to returning! The property managers were very helpful, responsive and available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis E
1 review
“Excellent, quiet and beuatiful!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time. The apartment has every thing you need: all the utensils in the kitchen, beach towels, beach chairs, cooler!!!! I loved having breakfast with the amazing views and the pool is small but it is enough. I loved it. Hopefully we will be back again :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you had a good time. We hope to have you back with us again. Regards, Doug & Olga Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rileybear...
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Piece Of Paradise with Ocean Panoramic Views”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful 7 night stay at Villa del Sol. This amazing location is absolutely breathtaking. From the minute we stepped out of the truck onto the property we felt at total peace.

We rented the 1 bedroom on the east side which is considered unit #1, it was well appointed, there is lovely sitting area where we enjoyed breakfast every morning, the kitchen area that has everything in it that you can think of, a nice couch, chair and TV living area, the bathroom has a very large shower, fresh white bath towels are provided. The bedroom had a large king size bed that was very comfortable and everything is new and fresh and modern yet cozy.

There was everything that you need for a perfect beach day, from beach chairs, beach towels, and a cooler and brand new snorkel equipment. A washer and dryer which made it very easy for cleaning the beach towels, etc.

A security system, and a gated fence at the bottom of the hill with a remote control, but we felt so safe we never turned on the security system at all, and although the unit has air-conditioning we did not use it much because we had a beautiful breeze and we left the window slats open to enjoy the fresh air and to hear the soothing sounds of the island. Also this home had the most gorgeous views of the ocean, and also has a beautiful saltwater pool that in the evening illuminates into different colors in the evening and it is really refreshing to take a dip into after a day at the beach.

Betty who is the property manager was extremely helpful and responsive to my husband and I. She picked us up at the airport, brought us to the car rental, and then provided us with a tour of the property. I must say that her attentiveness and her communication level both prior to our trip and during our stay was top notch. Not only did she help us with our car rental, but she also made great recommendations for beaches to visit, restaurants to enjoy and just answered any question that we had regarding Vieques and Villa del Sol.

Also the house is only a 15 minute drive to just about every place you would want to go on the island, needless to say there's also a beautiful beach located at the bottom of the hill to the left of the home which was completely walkable if needed. This house is the perfect spot to relax in between visiting the most gorgeous beaches on the island and some of the best restaurants ever.

There are many places to choose from when looking to go on vacation. Honestly, I would definitely stay here again (hopefully in June) and I would highly recommend it to everyone I know. Doug and his wife Olga have one of the nicest properties I've seen on the island and they have made it such a beautiful experience for anyone who comes to stay at Villa del Sol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thanks so much for the glowing and detailed review. Being new this year the reviews are very important to us, as you probably know. And thanks for the feedback on Betty, we are lucky to have her. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Doug and Olga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable view”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Douglas and Olga have thought of every detail to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. Beautiful property and a wonderful location. We found all we needed to enjoy this amazing island. Place was immaculate. The views are magical. The sunset at the salt water pool are an unforgettable experience. Nicely furnished, full kitchen, AC in bedroom (plus lots of breeze in the apartment), lots of beach equipment and even details such as phone chargers or a maximizing mirror in the bathroom, plus lots of privacy. Its next to the natural reserve, so is so quite. We stayed in one of the first floor apartments. Very cozy and private. We walked to the closest beach. Its perfect for a walk and for children. This is the place to stay in Vieques if you want to enjoy of a unbeatable view with a relaxing environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunset at the salt water pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa del Sol and look forward to you coming back again. Regards, Doug and Olga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing