We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy, secluded, astonishing Caribbean Sea View.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy, secluded, astonishing Caribbean Sea View.
Open space & modern kitchen Simple & relaxing decor for a comfortable stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Cozy, secluded, astonishing Caribbean Sea View.
Open space & modern kitchen
Simple & relaxing decor for a comfortable stay
Escape at the mountain, pure & secluded river pools in our premises
A true Getaway: Paradisiacal pure water river in our property
Our view, overlooking Caja de Muerto Island, a 45 minutes drive to snorkel in Caribbean turquoise waters.
Master bedroom with queen bed
Master bedroom, window with a view
Master bedroom, spacious area
Bathroom, we provide fresh towels & linnens
Second room, full bed. Canopy views, feels like sleeping in a tree house.
Fourth room, twin bed, amazing Toro Negro State Forest view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Ponce, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dimitri29...
Belgium
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What a view! The place is very comfortable in a very quiet area. Ideal for visiting the forest. The surroundings are typical of this place of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim3080
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at this house! Overall, it was a great experience and Angelique was the ideal host! The roads to the house are very winding (you should drive if you get carsick) but Angelique gave us really detailed directions, so it was manageable.

The hike to the little river/stream/waterfall area is beautiful but challenging (I would not recommend it for children or older adults). There are ropes that you need to hold onto going down/up a pretty steep hill. There's an arrow on a tree that we missed but once we backtracked, it was pretty simple. If you're in somewhat good shape and adventurous, this is a must!! It was the highlight of our PR trip. We only allotted a few hours for this part of the trip, but we wished we spent at least a half day for the hike/water. There's a waterfall you can jump into, but getting out of the water can be tough, so use your judgement before jumping in!

I was with 5 others and we all agreed that we'd love to go back. It's not close to much so you should probably plan on bringing groceries. The house itself isn't luxurious (more of a cabin feel) but it's nice. No wireless/TV, has a mostly furnished kitchen and washer. Sheets and towels provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the river on the property (requires a hike).
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded rainforest paradise”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at the Sea view mountain house. It was the perfect place to experience the tropical rainforest and escape the crowded beach scene. The view is really amazing and relaxing in the hammocks listening to the sounds of the forest was a highlight of our trip. Toro Negro park trails are a short drive away. Angelique was a fantastic host! She had many great suggestions on activities and things to see. We followed her advice on the bioluminescent tour and really enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nature and secluded rainforest setting with great views.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCla...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Remote Jungle Mountain Retreat, truly retreat from it all!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Angelique's house on top of one of the tallest mountains in PR was absolutely lovely! We spent 3 nights of beauty and solitude there. But you aren't alone out there, the wildlife is amazing! From hawks soaring and circling overhead to hummingbirds buzzing by to lizards and coqui frogs greeting you from every tree! This place is remote, you are IN nature up there. The house is comfortable, not a palace, but fully functional. And the view is phenomenal, especially from a hammock strung next to the porch!

The place is great, but what was also exceptional was Angelique's suggestions, recommendations and help. She suggested and helped reserve 2 outings which we did and were actually 2 of our favorite memories of our time in PR. One was a visit to a small family run shade grown coffee plantation, which just happened to be less than 10 minutes from the house! And she suggested a tour operator for kayaking in the biobay, and it was AMAZING!

She was very attentive to our needs and questions and ALWAYS replied quickly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing