We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 918)
Filter reviews
1 919 results
Traveller rating
760
579
325
156
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
579
325
156
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception puerto rico pool area dorado del mar free breakfast gated community self parking nice pool hot tub family vacation rental car small beach old san juan per day ocean view casino pr
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1 919 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Raymond Bonafont excellent attention and friendly staff, love the pool area staff great the front desk staff awesome. There where artesanal items around the lobby with Puerto Rican typical items awesome
Thank you embassy staff great job

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank FRoldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This was Life Celebration trip to wish my Keith a Happy Birthday. The service here was excellent. Very friendly bilingual staff. This is a great place to relax and enjoy yourself in the sun. This location is not to far from island attractions. I highly recommend that you rent a car to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay near San Juan. Lots to do. Plaza Las America it's not far, Bacardi Rum Distillery it's not too far, lots to do in Dorado, great food near by restaurants. No complaints from me. Hotel was amazing. Don't forget to visit old San Juan and get some good local coffee

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msemprit, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

We are so glad to know that we exceeded your guest expectations and we thank you for staying with us in Dorado at our Embassy Suites by Hilton. Please know that we look forward in welcoming you year after year. Thank you for posting your experience and we hope to see you soon. Marisol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my family because we really like the area, and we have been here before with great memories, the staff was really nice, food its not great, Don't really know why if they have a great dinning area, the insist to make the lobby a dinning area. I liked better when they had a lobby where you can sit around and have a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jorge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msemprit, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

So glad to hear that we accomplished one of our #1 goals, to create memories for families that continued visiting us year after year. Thank you for making us part of your family getaways. We do apologize if during this stay our F&B culinary experience wasn't what you expected. We will share your comments with our team as we work daily to offer only the best experiences yet. The dining experience in the Atrium is a seasonal effort in creating a different ambiance to our guest. We hope to welcome you back again next year.

Marisol Colon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We have been here a few times,great view, nice pool good service. We stayed a week at the hotel, the beds are ok but everything else was great. Great food, and a great place for the kids. You can swim in the pool or go outside of the gate to the ocean area we spent a whole day on the beach, I wish they had a bartender that went out to the beach area to take drinks to you but they don't, but it was a very nice and relaxing time. We enjoyed it. The local food is a must try..mmmm. Can't wait to go back for a vacation.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msemprit, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

So glad to hear that your Family fun vacation went great at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort. We truly hope to welcome you back soon so that you can enjoy yet another great experience at our Resort. Thank you

Marisol Colon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews