We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling!”

Pine Grove Surf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are the one and only beach kiosk open every day all day here in Isla Verde Nature Reserve promoting surfing , paddleboarding, snorkeling , kayaking and sailing. Come get treated like family and get a delicious cold coconut after you work out in the beautiful beach in Carolina. We are certified surf instructors and lifeguards and have over 30 years of experience in the water. Check out our reviews we. Are the real deal but you have to come enjoy a unique experience with us here in Isla Verde. We are right on the beach in front of Playa Dorada condo. We are family owned and operated.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Snorkeling was great! Our guide, Hector, was very kind and patient. He made sure I saw lots of cool things and that I was comfortable as we trekked through the coral. It was cool! I'd definitely check him out next trip.

Thank Tbrownrigg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector N, Owner at Pine Grove Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank u Tb ! it was a lot of fun taking out to explore the amazing coral reef.and discovering all the incredible and beautiful
marine life.
‍♂️❤.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"isla verde"
in 10 reviews
"surf lessons"
in 6 reviews
"cold coconut"
in 4 reviews
"surfing experience"
in 4 reviews
"paddle board tour"
in 3 reviews
"awesome surf"
in 2 reviews
"the ritz carlton"
in 2 reviews
"fried food"
in 2 reviews
"escambron beach"
in 2 reviews
"local experience"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"great beach"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"hector"
in 56 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Hector and his friends are absolutely wonderful!! The snorkeling was so dope. The water was so clear and we saw a giant pufferfish!! and Gabriel the guide was super kind and helpful. This was by far the most affordable snorkeling I could find and it was 100% worth it! Support Puerto Rico and the locals!! Go go go :)

Thank Isabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector N, Owner at Pine Grove Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad u liked it soo much Isabelle. our staff prides itself in providing u funfilled and safe activity all the time in the water.
‍♂️.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We’re in love with Pine Grove!!! Great experience all the way around!!! Hector came and picked us up, him and his friend told us about PR and suggested things to see while we’re here! We had a phenomenal guid, they took time for the beginners to learn and get comfortable! We got to see sea cumbers, coral, lots of fish, and more!! We loved everything we experienced! Highly recommend❤️

Thank alexissteelman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector N, Owner at Pine Grove Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank u soooo much for review Alexis its always a pleasure to Play a bit with u guys in our backyard.come back soon and we play some more n the surf and mangroves.‍♂️❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Hector was a great guide! He accommodated 6 of us and showed us around the island. We visited the rain forest, slid natural rock slides, played under a waterfall on a mountain, ate authentic Puerto Rican food, cold coconut drinks.. it was amazing! Thank you Hector...wepa!

Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector N, Manager at Pine Grove Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

it was a pleasure Alex thank u all die Sharing some Good One fun with d pinegrovesurfclub‍♂️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Hector was very accommodating and friendly...Edwardo was a tremendous guide, he was patient and interactive (yet unobtrusive). My wife and I were delighted with the experience....

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PRAVS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector N, Manager at Pine Grove Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you very much Paul glad you and your wife shared some good relaxing time with us in the Isla Verde Nature Reserve and also happy u got to see big lobster and jacks sorry about the umbrella though.take care my friend Go St joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Grove Surf Club also viewed

 

Been to Pine Grove Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing