We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo, Great Beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio apartment's queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area. View of Condado from our beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of Condado from our beach.
Studio apartment detail
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
Beautiful sunsets.
View of Ocean Park Beach at the end of our street.
Ocean Park Beach steps form our property
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
Studio's kitchen
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
One of our Studio apartments' bathroom.
Studios' outdoor seating area.
Studio apartment. Queen bed. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment detail.
Studio bathroom with shower. Fresh towels.
Kitchen with all the amenities.
Studio bathroom detail
Beach access steps from our building.
Our building on the left. Palm trees line beach at the end of the street.
Elena Street is only a block long and ends at the beach.
Kite surfing on a cloudless day in Ocean Park.
Early morning on Ocean Park beach
Kitesurfing at dusk
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of our beach from Condado. We are located right after the buildings.
Sunset in Old San Juan, 15 mins by car.
Farmers market, Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
COly56
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great Condo, Great Beach!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented a ground floor studio with Carina and Maria, and it was great. The location was fantastic; literally steps from a beautiful white sand beach. Steps away from great restaurants, and shops. Felt really safe with multiple gates and locks with a security guard at the entrance to the community as well as a quiet community. Quick taxi rides to airport and Old San Juan. Room was clean and functional, but a little dark. Was perfect though for what was required. Cooked multiple times and had no issues! Rent this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna6334
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A perfect getaway. The property is nestled in Ocean Park which is a gated community just steps from the beach. It was a perfect home away from home for us. Our efficiency studio apartment was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed when we wanted to prepare meals. There are grocery, drugstores and local restaurants / eateries within walking distance and plenty to explore if you do not wish to rent a car. Maria and Carina the owners are wonderful hosts. They sent us plenty of information about the local area that we used to plan our activities before our arrival and will do everything possible to make your stay the best. We rented a car and toured beautiful Old San Juan, the Yunque, and took a snorkeling tour to Icacos Island during our stay. Old San Juan is close by and the Yunque & Farjardo are about 30 minutes away. Many of the snorkeling tours are based in Farjardo in the same marina area where the Ferry is located if you want to go to Culebra or Vieques. There are other great beaches to explore around the island of Puerto Rico, but you will need to rent a car to get there if you want to experience them. Some of our best memories were coming home at the end of a day of fun and relaxing on the beach, walking to nearby restaurants for dinner and engaging with the local residents. One of our favorite restaurants was "Bagua". Their chef made some awesome ceviche for us. Puerto Ricans have a rich culture and we enjoyed every moment of our time there. When we visit again we definitely want to stay with Maria and Carina!
Rudy & Donna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik K
Braunschweig, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small apartment 50m away from the beach”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great stay at the apartment on the first floor. There are two apartments next to each other with a shared terrace. The apartment is simple but clean and nice. The kitchen has everything needed. The hosts were friendly and always available when needed. We were always able to park our car on private park spots. The WLAN is not the fastest.
It's really just a few steps from the beach. The beach is clean and invited us to long walk towards Old San Juan and Isla Verde. We would totally recommend the apartment if you want to spend some time in San Juan, but you should defenitely see Culebra, Isabela, the beaches on the west coast and Guilligan Island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza523
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Relaxation Bliss”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great little one bedroom condo with the most gracious hosts. And SO close to the beach and lots of great local eateries. Perfect for a quick relaxing getaway vacation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Q
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful, clean and convenient location. The owners take pride in their building and all the area has to offer. Their suggestions were always spot on- so much good food, nature and culture is accessible from beautiful Ocean Park. Easy travel to Old San Juan, Condado and tours to El Yunque, but the best part is it is just steps to a beautiful beach. You can enjoy Puerto Rico with or without a car- there is so much to see, and this was the perfect place to unwind.

Looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, safe, convenient, relaxing.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing