We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gallery Inn(San Juan)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dream Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$340
US$241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$444
US$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dreamcatcher(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3 025)
Filter reviews
3 025 results
Traveller rating
1 795
890
235
68
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 795
890
235
68
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treemurphy bedgrocery store across the streethour supermarketwarm cookiescafe pierrebebo's cafeself parkingbusiness centerpool and hot tubpool areaopen hoursfew blocksvery nice hotelresort feepre cruise stayclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3 025 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff and attentiveness was superb. hotel was clean and all of the amenities were readily available did not need anything. Staff at restaurant was very friendly and of service with what ever I needed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Nayda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Saludos Donald L,

We are ecstatic to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to recognize our team members. We look forward to your next visit!

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

For the lowest rate guaranteed, visit us at sanjuandoubletree.com, call us at 1-877-926-3030 or e-mail us at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did book this hotel for a vacation. We were visiting a family member who is very ill and this was 15 away from him. It was very convenient to have the supermarket and liquor store across the street. EXTREMELY nice and helpful staff. Luis the valet was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank vikkij125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Saludos vikkij125,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words about our team. We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient and perfect for your visit. We hope your family member has a speedy recovery.

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

For the lowest rate guaranteed, visit us at sanjuandoubletree.com, call us at 1-877-926-3030 or e-mail us at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable rooms, great service, and good location near food-highway-beach-and night life. Friendly staff, they provided bikes, hot tub, new gym, events board and breakfast was good. I'd stay here again and suggest it to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank justinmcbride2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Saludos justinmcbride2018,

Thank you for making us your preferred place to stay when visiting San Juan and for recommending us to other travelers. Our team puts a lot of care into all the little details that make our hotel the perfect place to stay and your recommendation serves as testament to their efforts. We look forward to your next visit!

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

For the lowest rate guaranteed, visit us at sanjuandoubletree.com, call us at 1-877-926-3030 or e-mail us at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Courtney at the front desk gave us a great reception. She made sure that we had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation in Puerto Rico. The hotel was clean and very comfortable with a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Saludos Jose N,

Courtney really is amazing and we are so fortunate to have her on our team! Our team always goes the extra mile for all of our guests as our goal is that our guests leave our property with amazing experiences and memories from their time on the island. We hope you come back soon to stay with us.

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

For the lowest rate guaranteed, visit us at sanjuandoubletree.com, call us at 1-877-926-3030 or e-mail us at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last week I returned to PR for the first time since Hurricane Maria. I returned to the Doubletree where the property was exactly as I remembered. Familiar staff and amenities that are the reason why this is my favorite place to stay while in PR for business. I had a corner room on the Hilton Honors floor. My room was clean and had an in-room safe, refrigerator coffee maker and microwave. We grabbed breakfast on our last day and it was fine. Staff is always attentive and customer-focused. Good visit and happy to return to PR.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Saludos ladyinmaryland,

Our heartfelt thanks for returning back to Puerto Rico and choosing to stay with us once again! We are glad to hear that you found things exactly as you remember them. It thrills us to hear that we are your favorite place to stay when visiting Puerto Rico and that you enjoyed the space and amenities in your Hilton Honors corner room. Our team looks forward to your next visit!

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

For the lowest rate guaranteed, visit us at sanjuandoubletree.com, call us at 1-877-926-3030 or e-mail us at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews