We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Priceline
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Agoda.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
travelup.comUS$187
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14 040)
Filter reviews
14 040 results
Traveller rating
5 072
4 271
2 376
1 207
1 114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5 072
4 271
2 376
1 207
1 114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold club don pablo jerk chicken the grill a la carte restaurants main buffet beach restaurant snack bar nude beach dolce vita japanese restaurant beautiful resort air transat wedding gazebo negative reviews air canada ocho rios
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 14 040 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021

We stayed for three nights and had problems when we got our rooms with only one bed inside instead of two double beds bt Jermaine at the front desk helped us out also Michael from front desk was great.
The food was always cold on the buffet it was only hot when we did made to order food and drinks were not all tht good , it took awhile to get water on our table and there wasn’t a lot of juice options the service was not all good either at times we had to look around to find our waiter, but there was some amazing staff who deserve a great big up like Michael from the jasmine restaurant was great. Tyrell from the night grill, syemore and chief lemor from the hibachi restaurant were amazing bartender timmoy at the disco was great he made sure we enjoyed ourselves there. The chief at night grill was great too bt we didn’t get her name.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pioneer797429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to maintain the quality at the hotel.
Thank you for enjoying your time at our resort and sharing your positive comments about the service, the staff, and our services.
We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our team members who have been of great service during your stay at our resort and we are eager to inform you that all the staff mentioned has already received your congratulations.
We hope you will visit us again and we will do our utmost to accommodate your needs and make your stay enjoyable.
Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

i came here with my family mom monday, july 19th and stayed for one night in room 15202. all i have to say is this place is AMAZING. friendly and efficient staff. the room was sparkling clean when we arrived. there were a few issues but they were quickly resolved by the staff. the tv was saying audio only but the maintenance man quickly helped. there was a nice view of the garden from where i was (in the second floor) they have scuba diving.(you have to pay a $50 fee for gear suppliance) and the bar was addictive. i kept going back for slushees and my sister tried different things, loving all of them. the buffet food was amazing. breakfast, lunch and dinner were all to die for. and the best part, at least one restaurant is opened 24/7. the pool was so great! the water was the perfect temperature and it’s huge. so if it’s a little crowded then you can just walk to somewhere until you see an (almost) empty space. i reccomend going during the week as it’s usually fully booked for weekends. so it might be quite crowded. they’ll tell you this at the check in place , but DO NOT KEEP YOUR KEYCARD AND ANY DEVICE CLOSE TO EACH OTHER!!!!! don’t put it on the same table, counter, in the same bag- whatever. it will deactivate and there’s a higher chance that your room will be far from the lobby. the walk is long. parties are kept very often and it’s actually amazing. they are kept a distance away and the rooms seem to be at least a little soundproof so i couldn’t hear the party with raging music in my room. there are adult sections as well as kids’ sections. the ac was cool is the room as well. for all the amenities, i think that this place is a very good price.

Room tip: try new things. there’s a lot to do
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank renae101trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Reputation Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica Resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort;
your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica to be your holiday destination in the Caribbean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Bahia is a great value all inclusive hotel. The reduced some amenities due to COVID, but the food, staff and entertainment selections are great! It's especially great for large group trips.

We went as a group of 12 and ad some minor issues with our rooms and making reservations for dinner as a such a large group, but they hotel accommodated us as best they could.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank seanmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to maintain the quality at the hotel.
We apologies for your expectations not being met at this time, it certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years.
Our staff always tries to give the best possible experience to the guests, and we give the proper follow-up to all the requests and necessities during the stay of our customers.
All your observations have been forwarded to the Management of the resort as the guest’s satisfaction is our priority and rest assured we will be constantly striving for excellence in our services.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

I arrived on Thursday and from my arrival I realized that many of the staff there had very bad attitudes. We were told about amenities in the rooms however, upon getting to the rooms there weren’t even towels. Which started a 12 hour episode to get. From the front desk to the bars to the dining room it seems that everyone was overwhelmed and not prepared for guest. There were a few people who tried very hard to make up for the rest of the staff but could not do so. I do not and would not recommend this resort to anyone. Stay Away save your money and go somewhere that treats it’s guest well.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Guest,
On behalf of our team, we thank you for taking the time to express the details of your holiday experience at our hotel.
We appreciate your comments. We always strive to provide our guests with the highest quality service so they can stay absolutely happy with their holiday.
For the points that you have mentioned, we have sent the information to the departments involved to apply the necessary actions that guarantee the quality of our services.
Thanks again for your choice and we hope you give us the opportunity to host you again.
Sending you our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

The staff work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. They definitely present the friendly, easy-going vibe of Jamaica. I’ve been to a couple resorts in Jamaica and this one provided the best entertainment with wonderful emcees who seem to work around the clock! They were always there with a smile and a joke and knew us by name. The pools are beautiful and immaculate. There are quiet areas and areas with lots of activity. The a la carte meals were very good. The buffet food is ok, but I’m a bit picky. For those complaining about the resort - I suspect they are the “Karens” from the US. :0 (I’m also from US). If you arrive expecting a five star luxury experience - well you didn’t pay for that so…., however, I most definitely felt pampered and we had a wonderful trip. Don’t forget to tip these hard working people!! Embrace the experience and don’t sweat the small stuff. Think: what would Bob Marley do? #wwbmd #irie #onelove

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort; your kind words have been shared with the team. They will be happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.
We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our team members, that have been of great service during your stay at our resort and we are eager to inform you that all the staff mentioned has already received your congratulations.
May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica to be your holiday destination?
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit so you can enjoy our new services.
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews