We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 591)
Filter reviews
3 591 results
Traveller rating
2 133
1 011
309
91
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 133
1 011
309
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskonoko fallssunset cruisepiano barbarbara burtonglass bottom boatjerk chickengoatjade samuraiitalian restaurantsunken treasureaquamarine grillcoffee hutsmaller beachwater sportssushi barfree tripshopping trip
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 3 591 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This 20 year anniversary celebration is one that my wife and I will remember for a lifetime. It was our first time in Jamaica and every individual from the shuttle drive upon arrival to the MB airport until we departed was impeccable and very accommodating. The rooms were kept immaculate the service was A-plus and the food was amazing. Kanoka Falls excursion was a wonderful and exhilarating experience the staff was very engaging and helpful with the climb to the top. our most memorable experience was windsailing with Garcia and Dewayne. These gentlemen were very friendly and informed about the island history and engaged in very meaningful and interesting conversation. They deserve a big raise! The sailing experience is highly recommended. Oh the nightly entertainment....Awesome! MJ is still alive he resides in Runaway Bay and still performs his greatest hits on this resort. Christal is the greatest server the resort has, she is awesome. Things we didn't like was the club experience it was very dull and not promoted very well. People love to dance and experience the Jamaican music and culture, efforts to improve this experience will greatly elevate the rating of the resort. Secondly, the reluctance to allow guests to experience the local food and markets would also improve ratings. For example, we did not get to have a Jamaican beef patty until day 3 of our visit. This should never happen. But the overall experience was great.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room to the top
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimothyL1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarleneAT, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Timothy L,

Thank you very kindly for your excellent feedback.We feel honored to have hosted you on you very first trip to our island. Thank you for identifying our team members that stood out for you; we will share your comments with them and recognize them for their great work. We also appreciate your comments regarding areas for improvement and apologize that you did not get to experience our patties until so late in your stay; this was not deliberate on our part as we have no reservations in sharing our culture with our guests and going above and beyond sometimes to ensure they experience this and other treats.It was our pleasure having you and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The resort was wonderful, from the time we arrived until the time we had to depart for our flight. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted with cold towels and a refreshing rum punch while we waited to get to our rooms. That was an amazing experience especially just coming off an hour long bus ride from Montego Bay.

Our rooms were very clean and the AC worked great. The food was amazing. We didn’t go to a place where we didn’t enjoy the food. Coral Cafe buffet was always tasty (Merrick the chef makes some amazing omelette and is a joy to watch) , Platinum restaurant was very nice and pleasant.

Advice: Book the Jade samurai restaurant as soon as you arrive, because if you wait you may not get a spot, we forgot to reserve ours so we didn’t go there.

When we went to platinum, we were greeted by Paula, she was lovely. Then Shavon served or food, he was a pro at what he does. We loved having him as our host. Funny thing, when we went to the Italian restaurant a few days later, we ran into Paula and Shavon again and Shavon instead on serving us again. He made sure we had a great time.

The resort was amazing overall, beaches were nice, we didn’t have trouble getting a shady spot each time, the spa is world class, the food is world class... seems like all the animals lived amazing lives before ending up on your plate... everything was beautiful, we’ll be back soon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarleneAT, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure reading your review. We are overjoyed that you enjoyed our product and service offerings. Thank you for commending our team members; we will share your thoughts with them. We are sorry that you did not get to experience our Jade restaurant service but hope that on your next visit you will.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a week in June 2018. Garcia who takes you sailing is a wonderful man. George who carries bags at the front desk looked out for us and all of our needs! TJ the young man who brings water always has a smile and is full of joy. Merrick who is a chef that makes omelettes is one of the best in the world! Althea who works at the front desk was always kind. Kevin in security always has a smile! Kenisha who is a maitre d is a sweet woman with always kindness in her voice! What a joy it was to spend the week with these people, a review does not give me a chance to give the heartfelt appreciation and I hope Hotel recognize these people for their accomplishments and kindness!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank onelastniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarleneAT, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear onelastniceguy,

We thank you very kindly for your words of commendation abut our resort and our greatest assets, our team members. We will certainly recognize them for their efforts. We are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was our 2nd time visiting a Hilton Curio Property in Jamaica. The property was wonderful and well manicured. The rooms are well appointed but could use upgrades to better quality Televisions and channel options. The beds are rather hard and it is suggested that a softer options be provided or a pillow top. The check in process seemed disjointed. It is suggested that management increase the number of staff during peek days to provide a prompt check-in experience. Rooms were not ready until well after the posted 3:00 pm timeframe. The Pools, Beach, Water Sports, Spa, Fitness Center and common areas were clean and well maintained. The restaurants provided numerous choices each of which were very good. The Coral Cafe could use some additional variety for travelers who prefer traditional food options rather than local cuisine. The bars including the juice bar offered many choices including choices of premium liquor if requested. The staff was wonderful and made our visit enjoyable. TT (as she is known) was delightful and spoiled us during our beach time. She even came over during our last day during her break just to say hello and visit. Sparky also took care of us as did Raymond. The Star of the Morning was always the 2017 Chef of The Year, Merrick. If I could only cook 4 omelets at once. :) While there is certainly room for improvement the staff and this property offer a wonderful slice of the Jamaican Spirit.

Room Tip: For a quiet room stay away from the Pool View Buildings (3,4) and Blink Disco
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarleneAT, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Joe C,

Thank you for choosing us. We are happy that your overall stay with us was a good one and truly appreciate your suggestions in areas you feel we could make improvements. Thank you for identifying our team members that stood out for you; we will be sure to share your comments with them. We were happy to take care of you and share our culture with you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We were greeted with a cool towel at check in. We were then quickly escorted to our rooms. Dinner at the Italian restaurant was lovely and the nightly entertainment was great. The piano bar was a nice touch.
Food was generally ok. The beach, pools and jacuzzi were great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Aiesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarleneAT, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Aiesha B,

We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you chose to stay with us. We are also happy that overall your stay was an enjoyable one. We would love to welcome you back in the future for an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews