We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing best time Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom with jacuzzi bathtub
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining area
Board Games
Games room / Living room
Living room
Living room
Wet room/ shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma T
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing best time Ever”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I Just would like to say a Big thank you to Keshia ..Booking the villa was the best thing I done for my 40th birthday
Keshia was so wonderful and understanding as to what had happen to my family and I and took in to consideration that we was still grieving and was very very helpful to make sure all went well
The cook Sharon was Spot on we all loved her , My brother cousins mother in-law we al loved her ..
The food was amazing ,there was never a day we was not happy with the food
even when my asthma was bad Sharon was kind enough to make me some soup and would check each day if I was ok ..
The villa amazing I loved the pool room ,and the fact that I was able to have privacy with my husband on our own private balcony ..
Michael was very helpful each Moring would wake up to clean the pool and ask us each day if we was ok and needed to go anywhere....
The walk to the shops was a bit far about 20 minutes but personal I loved it I saw such lovely houses and the people were so friendly would say Good morning or Good afternoon ,once you done the walk a few times you got use to it Michael even lent my brother a pedal bike now that was funny loll and my brother would ride to the shops ....
The kitchen is massive and clean
I did meet the owner of the villa such a wonderful and nice man one day the cable was not working and he made it he's duty get it fixed and he stood to he's word
My private bathroom was lush water was lush
the view was lush the energy was lush my family and I did not want to leave
and on the last day the owner made sure he came to say bye and even blessed my mother in law with fruits ...
The only bad thing I would say is I wished I booked longer :(
I would recommend to anyone to go yes the shops are a little bit far but once you get use to it its amazing
All at Olcam Lodge Villa ..Thank you and hope to see you soon xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot water problems”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family and I just stayed at this property first week of January. I will start with the good points: it is large so accommodates quite a few people. Sits on the end of a golf course so has nice view from back yard. Has pool and jacuzzi but pool isn't heated so a bit cold this time of year. Now for the problems: we had no hot water our first 4 days here!!!!! It was a huge mistake on our part to pay the second payment on this place directly to owner instead of thru Airbnb like we paid first part! Owner wasn't willing to compensate us so we could move to another property. We couldn't even get her to call us!!!! She would only communicate by email and she lives in England so it made it very difficult for us to get an immediate response. This is also not close to anything. You will need to take Taxi anywhere you want to go. Driving is not recommended due to two lane road and crazy drivers. It is not waking distance to beach unless you like very long walks. No privacy here either because the caretaker lives in basement. He was a nice guy but people would come by looking for him. There is only one TV in entire house, none in bedrooms as advertised. Also no DVD player. Cable is bad so channels not clear. I suggest not having cook buy groceries for you because she can only go to local store and they are very overpriced. All things you would want to do are in Ocho Rios which was 30-45 minute drive, depending on traffic. Guests don't have access to washing machine because it is in basement where caretaker lives. The two staff could use some lessons in hospitality because they didn't introduce themselves or welcome us the day we arrived. Much different than the two days we got day passes to one of the resorts. Staff there were very hospitable. Definitely don't recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
There was indeed a temporary hot water issue during this guest's stay. It was not the case that they did not have any hot water at all. And not only was the issue resolved, but the guests were compensated hundreds of dollar for the issue. It is clear from other reviews that this type of issue (hot water) is not a regular occurrence.
I was actually the one that suggested to the guests that if they wanted to move to another property, that I would be happy to refund the days not spent at the property due to early departure. The reason they did not move is because they wanted me to pay for them to move to a hotel which was triple the price, which is hardly fair, them expecting us to pay for a property that is not of the same accommodation type. They could have certainly afforded to move to another villa property with the refund amount offered for early check-out. But they chose to stay, so I guess it couldn't have been that bad afterall!
All correspondence with the guest was dealt with in a timely manner, despite the time difference of me being in the UK and in addition, the owner was onsite and went to speak to the guests directly to resolve their issues. Clearly having someone to assist you in person is a better option to having someone speak to you on the phone.
These guests were clearly first time visitors to Jamaica, as they seemed to be expecting it to be like America with the same roads, same food prices and with large malls on your doorstep. In Jamaica you do have to drive to get to most places. The location of the property is central (Runaway Bay), in between Montego Bay and Ocho Rios and in an area where there are a number of large hotels, which shows that it is not in a remote location.
And on the point about the staff, I will let the rest of our reviews speak for themselves. We have never had a complaint about the staff and their manners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST STAY EVER!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I arrived on December 30th 2016 for my mother's 60th birthday. This was my families first time out of the country and was supposed to be a very special vacation however it was a nightmare! First off we weren't greeted at all by Sharon the cook or the service guy Michael. When we arrived we had to ask them who they were and had no idea that Michael actually lived in the basement area but that's our fault for not reading everything closely. With that being said if you want privacy this house is not for you. We had no hot water literally until the 4th day we were there! The only reason we waited for it was because they kept saying it was fixed but wasn't. After the 3rd day I decided to look elsewhere for a place however the owner only wanted to give us a credit of $150 for the loss of hot water for all those days! Mind you it was new years eve and new years day and we missed out on doing things because we were not going to take a shower with cold water. We ended up having to stay after water got fixed because the hotels were way to expensive and since we couldn't get fully refunded we had no choice to stay. The cook Sharon we actually hired to cook for 3 days and also she was supposed to get groceries for us to cook the 2nd day we arrived didn't happen. The store she has to go to is ridiculously expensive and she couldn't get everything we requested and ended up having to go to the stores ourselves and decided Sharon was not needed. The owner ended up flying from the UK 2 days before we arrived and was at the property daily so again no privacy! There was also false advertisement with stating there was TV's in all bedrooms and there wasn't any and no DVD player or any movies along with hardly any channels to watch at all with the cable company they have. There also was not a air conditioner in the downstairs bedroom as stated. Keisha who we booked with was very difficult to get ahold of when all of this happened and only wanted to communicate by email but she was 5 hours ahead of Jamaica time and her emails weren't timely but I asked her to call me a few times but wouldn't. With all this being said it's best to stay in a resort going to Jamaica. My husband and I have been to Jamaica before and were treated wonderful by staff when we arrived and the whole time we were at our resort however with this home it's definitely not the place to stay and I'm saddened my mother's birthday was ruined!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
There was indeed a temporary hot water issue during this guest's stay. It was not the case that they did not have any hot water at all. And not only was the issue resolved, but the guests were compensated hundreds of dollar for the issue ($500 USD and not $150 as stated). It is clear from other reviews that this type of issue with hot water is not a regular occurrence.
I was actually the one that suggested to the guests that if they wanted to move to another property, that I would be happy to refund the days not spent at the property due to early departure. The reason they did not move is because they wanted me to pay for them to move to a hotel which was triple the price, which is hardly fair, them expecting us to pay for a property that is not of the same accommodation type. They could have certainly afforded to move to another villa property with the refund amount offered for early check-out.
Food prices in Jamaica are not going to be the same as in the USA. And the types of food that these guests requested from the store, were items that are imported into Jamaica, so understandably these carry a higher cost.
All correspondence with the guest was dealt with in a timely manner, despite the time difference of me being in the UK. The guests asked me to respond to them by a certain time and I did. However, because they proceeded to send further emails at the equivalent of 2am in the morning in the UK on matters that I had already addressed in the time frame that they gave me, is why they are stating that they had untimely responses. I dealt with the lead guest on email for months leading up to their arrival, answering numerous emails per day. In addition, the owner went to speak to the guests directly to resolve their issues. They had constant contact with/ access to us.
And on the point about the staff, they did greet the guests on arrival and were greeted with no response in return. As you will see from previous reviews, we have had no complaints about staff, most guests actually give them a special mention in their reviews.
I totally agree that these guests would have been better off staying in a resort hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAM2222
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
“Outstanding vacation property!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved our vacation at OlCam Lodge. Sharon and Michael took great care of us. They were caring and thoughtful, ensured that we had all that we needed when we were there and that our safety was always a priority. Sharon helped us with getting groceries in Ochos Rios which was great fun and then cooked fabulous meals for us throughout our stay. We loved that she took the time to bring in different fruits for us to try and taught us a lot about Jamaican cooking and every day life on the island. Alton was our driver for our airport transfer and also on two excursions. He was great as well and shared really good information about the country and the area we were visiting. The house itself was comfortable, very clean, and well equipped. There was tons of room for the 8 of us (teenagers and young adults travelling with us) and we enjoyed the lovely big pool, the hot tub, and the games room with the pool table. The house backs onto the golf course and the view from the veranda is lovely any time of day. The walk to the beach was not too far, but it's uphill on the way back so you need to be in reasonably good shape to do it. The access to the private beach is good. The beach was quiet and clean and there was always a security guard on duty. Chairs were available for rent or there are permanent tables in the shade for use for free. Booking with Keisha was very easy and she was responsive to my many questions before we arrived. Overall, a very positive experience and i highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely spot with lots of space for everyone
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing week at the villa - a truly magnificent setting, picturesque and luxurious. Sharon is a wonderful host - professional and cooks like a dream! She and her team typify the very best of Jamaican hospitality and culture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing