We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location is perfect & Villa is a home away from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa with private pool in Runaway Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with private pool in Runaway Bay
gated and fenced all around private villa entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Villa with private pool in Runaway Bay
gated and fenced all around
private villa entrance
walk way to private villa in Runaway Bay
villa is gated and fenced
4 bedroom villa
open living room with wifi ,cable tv,SONOS wireless speaker
open living room with wifi,SONOS wireless speaker,cable tv
dining area or eat on the patio by the pool
partial kitchen view.fridge,stove,
microwave,blender,
toaster,pots,pans,etc
passage to first set of bedrooms
single beds can be made into king size.
passage to second set of bedrooms
more room than the average hotel room
bedroom with closet and ensuite bathroom
single beds can be convered to king
spacious bedroom with ensuite bathroom,cable tv,ac, walk-in closet
single beds can be converted to king
back of house.deck overlooks Runaway Bay golf course and mountain
huge deck overlooking golf course and neighbourhood
Villa is Adjaccent to Runaway Bay Golf Course
Free access to Ocean Park  shared private beach for villa guests
Villa is close to Flavors Public Beach in Runaway Bay
Flavors Public Beach where horse riding can be arranged
5 min drive to Flavors Public Beach with bar serving,cool drinks  food music ,and good times
Flavors Public Beach for food,drinks,music,
Sharkies Beach Bar and Grill close by
Sharkes Beach Bar and Grill close by to the villa
villa is 20 minutes  to Dunns River falls in Ocho Rios
pool view
view of pool from the deck
relax,you're at Whistling Villa sipping a cool one
partial pool area
pool with bar
Backyard by the pear(avacado) tree
mango tree and star fruit tree
coconut trees in backyard of Whistling Villa
cactus,olivera,and other plants can be found at Whistling Villa
path to front door
partial walkway
Whistling Villa Runaway Bay.20 min from Ocho Rios
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheri M
Buffalo Narrows, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location is perfect & Villa is a home away from home.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the second stay at this villa and I would recommend it to anyone whether you are travelling with family or friends.
Beds are big and comfortable. Each room has a private bathroom and doors that lock.
Staff here are welcoming and always on hand for any type of needs. Dorothy can cook like a chef and she is always willing to help whether it's with laundry or a babysitter if needed.
The pool is great and clean.
Will definitely be visiting again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Cheri,
It was a pleasure having your family and friends at the villa again.
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.I look forward to having you guys escape the winter for some Whistling Villa.
Regards,
Osburn T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
Alliston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Most Amazing Staff and Experience!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend John and I (Angela), were lucky enough to be invited by our friends that booked this trip, for my first vacation in the Caribbean, we just arrived home, back here in Ontario, Canada, last night. This villa is perfect, situated in the most beautiful part of Runaway Bay. I can't say enough about the Housekeeper, Groundskeeper, and Driver that we were fortunate to have helping us. 3 truly amazing, knowledgeable, interesting and kind people. I felt 100% safe 100% of the time I was in their care, and I never worried or wanted for anything. Our group of 7 people never went out for dinner once, the food by Dorothy and Christopher was that incredible. If you love dogs, this is the villa for you...I never wanted to leave, I will never forget my time here and I can't wait to come back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thanks again for your staying at Whistling Villa for your first trip to Jamaica.
The staff said they really enjoyed having you guys.
I hope you will be back again.
Osburn T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnia M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50th Birthday Celebration ”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here with 6 other people the first week of August and we had a blast!! The villa is very spacious and the staff is awesome! The grounds are spacious and well maintained. The layout is very nice with 2 bedrooms on each side of the house. The pool was great. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thanks again Johnnia for staying at Whistling villa.I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and I hope you and your family and friends will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely villa where you're well looked after”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely large villa which has spacious bedrooms, all of equal size. It does exactly what says on the tin, there's plenty of space, each bedroom is on suite, has working air conditioning, hot water and flushing toilets (you'll appreciate this if you're used to vagaries of Jamaican plumbing).

The location is great within walking distance of the public beach (Flavours - well worth a visit) and easily accessible to many attractions. its very easy to get transport arranged and you can easily access local taxis and buses.

The best bit though is the care and consideration of the housekeeper and groundsman. They cook up a storm, wonderful Jamaican food but you can chose otherwise, are incredibly helpful and made our stay extra special. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic two weeks”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Six of us travelled to stay at Whistling Villas at Runaway Bay Jamaica. It was a great place to stay, convenient and easy for the places we wanted to visit.

We were also very comfortable in our villa, a great space with four good sized bedrooms all with full en-suite. Great wi-fi, air conditioning and a lovely pool and lovely garden to sit in.

We were very well looked after by our housekeeper and gardener and I really wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone. Made a big difference to our holiday and would certainly consider coming back for another visit.

Should also say that the driver we were assigned was excellent as we used him for a few family trips, safe, reliable and honest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities and the pool
Liked least: Can't really say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thanks again Janice,Jackie,and your family for choosing to stay at Whistling Villa.It was a pleasure to host your family for the two weeks in Jamaica.We hope you will visit again soon.
Osburn T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing