We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely villa where you're well looked after”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa with private pool in Runaway Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with private pool in Runaway Bay
gated and fenced all around private villa entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
Villa with private pool in Runaway Bay
gated and fenced all around
private villa entrance
walk way to private villa in Runaway Bay
villa is gated and fenced
4 bedroom villa
open living room with wifi ,cable tv,SONOS wireless speaker
open living room with wifi,SONOS wireless speaker,cable tv
dining area or eat on the patio by the pool
partial kitchen view.fridge,stove,
microwave,blender,
toaster,pots,pans,etc
passage to first set of bedrooms
single beds can be made into king size.
passage to second set of bedrooms
more room than the average hotel room
bedroom with closet and ensuite bathroom
single beds can be convered to king
spacious bedroom with ensuite bathroom,cable tv,ac, walk-in closet
single beds can be converted to king
back of house.deck overlooks Runaway Bay golf course and mountain
huge deck overlooking golf course and neighbourhood
Villa is Adjaccent to Runaway Bay Golf Course
Free access to Ocean Park  shared private beach for villa guests
Villa is close to Flavors Public Beach in Runaway Bay
Flavors Public Beach where horse riding can be arranged
5 min drive to Flavors Public Beach with bar serving,cool drinks  food music ,and good times
Flavors Public Beach for food,drinks,music,
Sharkies Beach Bar and Grill close by
Sharkes Beach Bar and Grill close by to the villa
villa is 20 minutes  to Dunns River falls in Ocho Rios
pool view
view of pool from the deck
relax,you're at Whistling Villa sipping a cool one
partial pool area
pool with bar
Backyard by the pear(avacado) tree
mango tree and star fruit tree
coconut trees in backyard of Whistling Villa
cactus,olivera,and other plants can be found at Whistling Villa
path to front door
partial walkway
Whistling Villa Runaway Bay.20 min from Ocho Rios
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie P
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely villa where you're well looked after”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely large villa which has spacious bedrooms, all of equal size. It does exactly what says on the tin, there's plenty of space, each bedroom is on suite, has working air conditioning, hot water and flushing toilets (you'll appreciate this if you're used to vagaries of Jamaican plumbing).

The location is great within walking distance of the public beach (Flavours - well worth a visit) and easily accessible to many attractions. its very easy to get transport arranged and you can easily access local taxis and buses.

The best bit though is the care and consideration of the housekeeper and groundsman. They cook up a storm, wonderful Jamaican food but you can chose otherwise, are incredibly helpful and made our stay extra special. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic two weeks”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Six of us travelled to stay at Whistling Villas at Runaway Bay Jamaica. It was a great place to stay, convenient and easy for the places we wanted to visit.

We were also very comfortable in our villa, a great space with four good sized bedrooms all with full en-suite. Great wi-fi, air conditioning and a lovely pool and lovely garden to sit in.

We were very well looked after by our housekeeper and gardener and I really wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone. Made a big difference to our holiday and would certainly consider coming back for another visit.

Should also say that the driver we were assigned was excellent as we used him for a few family trips, safe, reliable and honest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities and the pool
Liked least: Can't really say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thanks again Janice,Jackie,and your family for choosing to stay at Whistling Villa.It was a pleasure to host your family for the two weeks in Jamaica.We hope you will visit again soon.
Osburn T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghy53
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Would highly recommend it.”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spent 9 days with family for a wedding. Great location but most of all... the best staff. On location property caretaker Chris was awesome. Pleasant, polite and very accommodating young man. He even went into town to pick up groceries for us. Hired cook and cleaner Dorothy was so pleasant and so helpful. Felt like I had two new friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Carribean home away from home”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Spent one week in the spacious whistling villa. The pictures are true but I must point out that the bedrooms and the main living room seem bigger than the pics. Me and my husband my mother and four kids ranging from 20's to 16 enjoyed every moment of our time there The villa is clean. The pool is really nice. 8ft so beware but we had a ball. we hired the cook "aunt Dorothy" and Lennox for driving. We all became family. Mr Osborne has a lovely accommodating staff.
Pros: spacious. Room for everybody to come together ( we played dominos!) or be alone if you choose. Food is good. She will cook what you want. Kitchen is accessible to you. Just go in the fridge. It's really "your home".

The air conditioning is avail in bedrooms only but it's wonderful. The grounds are impeccable! Great job to chris, a quiet humble groundskeeper! He also became our family. "Cousin chris"

Cons: I felt it was away ie. Out of the way. And you are definitely driver dependent if you want to leave.
The villa is nice but surrounded by properties that clearly need grooming. So you are not tucked away in a lucious resort overlooking a golf club. No
The walk to the beach is far and down an unpaved road. Real country! Some people like that. I'm a city girl! I would not walk it at night
To get to a nicer beach will cost you extra. Although you pay 550 for the driver you are limited in where you can go without an extra fee. It cost us 80.00 to go to browns town. He did escort my teens to a festival and stayed with them so I appreciated it. Cost 180.00 to go to Negril

Tips: skip the dinner waiting for you. Get some jerk chicken or something. Go shopping the next day at a large supermarket in Ochoa rios. I say that because the cook is limited in where she shops so the supermarket she used to prepare our first dinner breakfast and dinner the following day was 27000 Jamaican dollars. When we went to the supermarket the next day, the food for the remainder of the week that is Thursday thru Wed, breakfast and dinner came to 30,000. Jamaican dollars. Go figure.

You do not need to convert to Jamaican dollars. Every store we went to accepted american money. The issue is they will give you Jamaican money in change so therefore take lots of smaller bills so you can have as close to exact change as possible. We came back with very little Jamaican money

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious not much scenery outside the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very serene atmosphere. And the staff was great!
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing