We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Idyll”
Port Antonio!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Antonio!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Port Antonio!
Bedroom Decks
Pool with a View!!
Pool
Villa Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Port Antonio, Portland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rachel C
Gimingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Perfect Idyll”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Tranquility Villa is without doubt the most idyllic place we have ever stayed. Set in a truly beautiful location above Port Antonio, the spectacular views of colourful tropical jungle against a back drop of the Blue Mountains to the south and the turquoise Caribbean Sea to the north were unrivalled and provided the perfect place to while away lazy, relaxing hours. Indeed we didn't feel the need to go anywhere, especially as we were looked after so brilliantly by Dennis and Beverley, who couldn't have been more kind and friendly. Fantastic home cooked Jamaican food and lovely attention to detail, such as romantic floral touches and delicious fresh soursop juice, they were brilliant hosts. Thank you, thank you!
All in all, we LOVED everything about Tranquility villa and would definitely head there again should we have the chance to return to Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thanks for the kind words ~ So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Tranquility!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan92504
Plympton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Views that can't be beat”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our recent stay at Tranquility Villa was very relaxing. Beverly was a great cook and introduced us to delicious Jamaican cooking. Oxtail will now be on our menu!
Charlie was a great spokesperson for this beautiful part of Jamaica and took very good care of us as he showed us all the sights. The villa was very comfortable and well maintained but the best feature was the views from all the decks...unbelievable!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sachmill
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and extremely well looked after”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a truly lovely time at your villa. It really is in a fantastic location and we really fell in love with everything the parish had to offer (especially Frenchman’s Cove and Winnifred Beach) All the meals Beverly cooked were absolutely delicious and Dennis ensured that we would want for nothing and both put us very much at ease.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucretiaw...
Westbrook
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous view! Great wraparound decks!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is wonderfully decorated, situated and staffed. We were welcomed and made comfortable by Dennis and Beverly who took very good care of us. beverly cooked wonderful meals for us upon request or stayed away if we felt like cooking ourselves. The location of the house is fabulous. We spent many hours just sitting on the decks with our feet up watching the sunsets, sketching the palms and looking down over the harbor lights of Port Antonio at night. Wonderful vacation! And the house was extremely comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The mosquitos at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ct.
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing