We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Negril Yoga Centre(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$90
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star Gardens(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pure Garden Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 542)
Filter reviews
1 542 results
Traveller rating
774
397
210
82
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
397
210
82
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubfitness teamzen restauranthunters steakhousetravel smartroom serviceaqua fitgreat fitnessboot camptex mexmain poolpresidential suitegrowing painswest indiesmartini barkids clubocean point
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1 542 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an outstanding time here. The food was great with a lot of different types of restaurants to choose from. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Jamacia is beautiful and the people of Jamaica are friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank joeyt4432018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACMRNG, Management Team at Royalton Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joeyt4432018,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Negril for your recent vacation and taking the time out to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to view your comments highlighting the exquisite taste of our meals, hospitable and friendly hosts and the beauty of our island Jamaica.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you again so that we can deliver another incredible vacation experience.

Best Regards,

Royalton Negril
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place, people were great. Food was excellent and plentiful. Resort activities were very cool. Beware the timeshare sales pitch when attempting to procure your resort credits, though. Definitely do not rent a car and drive from Montego Bay airport -there are crazy bad holes in the road and I got a flat within minutes of of leaving the airport. Arrange transfers through the resort. Only negative was a noisy neighbor who smoked in room. She eventually left. I would definitely go back and stay there

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACMRNG, Management Team at Royalton Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nick W,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Negril for your recent vacation and taking the time out to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to view your comments mentioning our companionable hosts and the exquisite taste of our meals.

In regards to your noise complaint and smoking complaint, please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay, your concerns were also shared with our Security manager who will take immediate action to avoid any recurrence.

We hope to receive you again so that we can deliver another incredible vacation experience.

Best Regards,

Royalton Negril
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to tour this property during a travel agent's trip and was impressed the minute we walked into the lobby. The large marbled lobby that overlooks a breathtaking beach view just screams class and luxury. Royalton Negril is comprised of three distinct sections, each one with its own unique vibe and style. Guests can choose from the Resort or Diamond Club sections, or they can enjoy the ultimate luxury in the adults-only vacation oasis at Hideaway at Royalton Negril. Rooms are modern and spacious with beautiful views. I look forward to returning to the Royalton for a vacation stay in the future to get a first hand stay experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trasformativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACMRNG, Management Team at Royalton Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trasformativa,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Negril for your recent vacation and taking the time out to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your comments highlighting our gorgeous views from the main lobby, different category of luxury to choose from, spacious rooms and beautiful views of our property.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward for your return so that we can deliver an incredible vacation experience.

Best Regards,

Royalton Negril
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and service was wonderful, everyone was always friendly and willing to make sure all our needs were met. It was a clean resort and the food was tasty, good assortment of food and drinks. I look forward to returning back one day

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACMRNG, Management Team at Royalton Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Thomas J,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Negril for your recent vacation and taking the time out to share your experience with us.

We are very appreciative of your comments highlighting our hospitable and companionable hosts, cleanliness of the resort and the exquisite taste of our meals.

It was certainly a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you again so that we can deliver another incredible vacation experience.

Best Regards,

Royalton Negril
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The swim out pool was amazing. The large presidential rooms were very nice and spacious. I went with a large group and I had a great time. The food was nice the beach and pool was ok. I had a great time. The rooms were clean.

Room Tip: The room I had did not have any robe and the bar in my room had no liquir.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sachane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACMRNG, Management Team at Royalton Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sachane W,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Negril for your recent vacation and taking the time out to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your comments highlighting our amazing swim-out pool, spacious suite, exquisite taste of our meals, cleanliness of the room and our gorgeous beach and pool.

It was certainly a pleasure hosting you and we hope to receive you again so that we can deliver another phenomenal vacation experience.

Best Regards,

Royalton Negril
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews