We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the rear balcony overlooking the ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the rear balcony overlooking the ocean.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from the rear balcony overlooking the ocean.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CindiNewH...
USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Just returned home from a two week stay in condo 152. Arrived to find cold drinks in the fridge, which is a nice touch. The air conditioner was on when we arrived, but we shut it off and opened the doors to the balcony and kept them that way for our entire stay. Yes, the construction at the Royalton was noisy, and went on 24/7, but you can't fight progress! You will have a terrific view from this location and get some great sunset shots.

Betty from housekeeping was a pleasure to work with, as was Yvon, a resident on site who helped us out when we had to locate someone with a key to let us in when we arrived. Everyone greets you with a smile and a wave, the beaches and rock pools are great, and there is rarely anyone using the pool.

Will definitely rent from Howard again. Thank you, Howard!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T0masAN
Eagan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've stayed in Negril over a dozen times. Negril has one of the best beaches in the world for just layin back and swimming. This place has the best snorkeling from shore that I've found. For these prices you should expect rustic, not luxury. It does have all you need and is comfortable with a nice deck. There were a few minor issues that I discussed with Howard - he immediately modified the wifi for security as I requested. If I needed anything I could call him or Betty the maid on site. The other main points: gated community between very expensive hotels and it's on the end of the peninsula. Nice open area for walking on the resort grounds. I felt safe, and it's away from all the beach vendors. You'll likely need to figure out how to get into town and restaurants but there are enough transportation options - $10 by cab, and you may find the cabbie is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: security
Liked least: people claiming lounge chairs with towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LarisaFri...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best accomodations in Negril”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Howard's place for a few days in Jan, and had a wonderful time! The location is perfect, as it provides privacy for those who wish to be away from the main beach, but is incredibly close for those who want to be part of the action. The view was just fantastic - I actually had the chance to watch the moon set over the water!! The apartment itself was great - very comfortable bed and very clean. And the neighbours and guards were incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone jump at the chance to stay here while visiting Negril.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: A neighbour I was trying to avoid could see my balcony
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing