We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
30 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$695
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/20
Hotels.com
US$695
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/20
Destinia.com
US$1 102
US$385
View deal
SAVE US$717
Free cancellation until 21/06/21
Orbitz.comUS$695
CheapTicketsUS$695
PricelineUS$1 102
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 145)
Filter reviews
4 145 results
Traveller rating
2 687
868
363
109
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 687
868
363
109
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room premium section nesta lounge adult section amber bar ackee restaurant mile bar di romagna gourmet corner sensatori hotels palms restaurant gala dinner seven mile coffee bar swim up bar tui rep fantastic holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 500 - 1 505 of 4 145 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Travelled with a friend for a girlfriend getaway. We loved everything at this resort. The room was beautiful, the food was good, the service was good, the massage was great, beach fantastic. Reserve game with beach chairs is always a bit frustrating but it is the same at every resort so there’s no point complaining about it. You just have to accept that you need to get up early to grab chairs! I would definitely return to this resort.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TamSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear TamSaskatoon

On behalf of us all, staff and Management, at Azul Beach Resort Negril I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences relating to your recent stay with us.

It is great to know very detail that has exceeded your expectations and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our gourmet Cuisine and themed restaurant; we do our best to ensure all our guests are treated to a carefully crafted culinary experience.

We look forward to your next visit to Azul Beach Resort Negril and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance you may need.

General Manager
Ricardo Bowleg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

If you're going Jamaica then seriously consider here. The beach is Stunning and has sting rays and star Fish to admire as you stare into the fresh water. The rooms are lovely with a huge bed and big screen TV. The views from the balcony are beautiful and have a big sofa snuggle couch to chill on . The food was great and I'm quite picky but i really enjoyed it. The staff was fantastic and will go out there way to make sure you enjoy yourself.
Of coarse there was a few room for improvements, Booking one of the restaurants like the Asian or the Italian was getting a little bit frustrating. The only times that were available most of the time was either 6pm or 9pm , and we heard the best times were being given to the premier guests and we wasn't happy and so we're many other guests. Apart from that we really had a great time and would deffo come back. Hope my review helped you out . Thanks for reading

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank C5562EYjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear James C
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at Azul Beach Resort Negril , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the Azul Beach Resort Negril


General Manager
Ricardo Bowleg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for 11 nights from the 28th May in a two bed family suite in block 6. The room met all of our needs and had a fantastic ocean view . The facilities in the room were great from the well stocked mini bar to the two bathrooms within the accomodation. There was little or no noise from the main road which runs the full length of the narrow resort estate. The only negative 're the suite was that it had no dressing/vanity table but reception provided an additional mirror to help out.

We ate most of our meals in the two buffet restaurants, Palms and the Mahogany where there was a good level of choice for the family. We also ate in Garfields and Ackee but the menu was rather limited but the presentation and the service were first class. One tip, if you prefer eating in an air conditioned atmosphere choose the Mahogany especially for breakfast which we did every day and a big thank you goes to the exceptional staff here, Philip the omelette man "respect",Kerri-Ann our server, thanks for the June Plum juice and Marion.

The Palms and the weekly beach bbq were also well presented and staffed, thanks go to Shemoy as he served us at both events and also the Ackee.

If you are hungry during day there are a lot of choices from the Ocean bbq on the Amber Deck, great for jerk chicken, Sheldons beach taste of Jamaica, great pulled beef sliders and salt fish and the daily bbq at Garfields. The coffee shop in reception had great choices too from cakes, sandwiches and ice cream (Mr Whippy style), our son loved this and liked sitting by the pool with his new found friends eating vanilla and chocolate ice cream with chocolate sauce, thank you Teaneil for looking after us.

The pools were well maintained and cleaned , we spent most of the time by the pool by the Hibiscus bar and Christina kept the drinks flowing single handedly .

Our reps OBian and Steve were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.There were a great choice of excursions but we only went for the Catarmaran snorkellng and Ricks Cafe trip which was well worth the cost despite the Cafe being rather commercialised and expensive ($17 USD for 6 pieces of cubed jerk chicken , which was a starter).

Currency - I would advise taking only USD as everything in the resort, airport and local shops are all priced in USD and if you pay in JD it has to be converted. Nothing is priced in JD. Also be wary of purchasing items in the resort's two shops as their prices are sky high....example being a family packet of Lays crisps was $10 USD. and t-shirts were twice the price as those same items available near by at Times Square (this was our only negative exerience)

We would definitely recommend this resort and will look to return in the near future, a great thank you goes to all of the staff, not just those mentioned, everyone was so hard working, cleaning ,sweeping, serving and generally making sure we had a great time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
10  Thank 404alanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Alan J

On behalf of us all, staff and Management, at Azul Beach Resort Negril I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences relating to your recent stay with us.

It is great to know very detail that has exceeded your expectations and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our gourmet Cuisine and themed restaurant; we do our best to ensure all our guests are treated to a carefully crafted culinary experience.

We look forward to your next visit to Azul Beach Resort Negril and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance you may need.

General Manager
Ricardo Bowleg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Odane rocks the best mixies! The lemon special is the finest in the land! Go no further than where Odane operates. Had the passion volcano the other night - unbelievable! Gotta get after the bar where Odane works. He brings it every time. Atmosphere, personality and the most super drinks you could imagine!

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank johny918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

makes anything you want and has the best specialty drink. come on over, you won’t be disappointed!! Orders Odane’s bonfire special! Or the lemon special or the passion volcano special! All delicious! right off the 7 mile beach, at Sensatori resort in Negril.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank sarahy260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Sarah Y
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at Azul Beach Resort Negril , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the Azul Beach Resort Negril


General Manager
Ricardo Bowleg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews