We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
bathroom #6 Bedroom #6, one queen bed and one twin bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
swimming pool
bathroom #6
Bedroom #6, one queen bed and one twin bed
Outside bar at the front of the property
Bar and restaurant at the front of the property
Room # 2, one full size and one twin bed
Room # 2 bathroom, toilet, sink and a shower
Room#2
Room # 2,  one full size and one twin bed, a/c, ceiling fan, safe and Tv
front yard
Room #5
kitchen room #7
bathroom # 5
room # 5
ROOM # 7, first view
ROOM  # 7 BATHROOM with a sink, toilet and a shower
ROOM # 7, second view
Bedroom # 5
Pool area
Front of villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lovinglif...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Retreat”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
13
people found this review helpful

I usually stay at luxury hotels, I travel to JA often and got tired of the crowds and noise at these resorts. I found ocean wave villa and will now not stay anywhere else now. I hesitated to write this review because I don't want too many to find out about it. The villas are a true definition of a peaceful tranquil retreat. Check in took 10 seconds. The A/C worked wonderful although the breeze was better. There was always hot water and a well equipped kitchen. The pool was great and I was the only one in it daily. There is a complimentary washer and clothes line. I actually want to be there right now as I write this review. Thank you Janice for opening your home and great conversation. Keep room #4 for me, I will be back soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
9
people found this review helpful

I just got home from my 13 day stay at Ocean Wave Villa. It's a beautiful place with 6 studios. Nice big pool in the back.... beautiful property and perfect location. Close to the beach, clubs and restaurants. The kitchen was great... staff very pleasant. I highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica P
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very welcoming and clean”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
7
people found this review helpful

WE had a very pleasant stay at the apartment. The location is perfect, across the street from the wonderful seven-mile beach, close to several little restaurants and cafés, and the staff members were incredibly helpful and friendly.
Everything is very well kept: the villa itself where the apartments are, the garden, the swimming pool and the bar.
Very good and professional drivers (members of the JUTA) are available for taxi services and tours at reasonable prices.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia B
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
16
people found this review helpful

Ocean wave villa is a wonderful place place to stay, the villa is very well kept it is very clean with a great staff, Debby who is Janice's assistant is very helpful when Janice is not around.
I stayed there with my 2 kids and we had a great time, our room had a kitchen which i loved because it gave us that home away from home feeling. The beach is very nearby just across the street from the villa, Breakfast at the restaurant wash very tasty and a good value for the price. The villa is very quiet and relaxing in a tropical setting
I will certainly stay there again on my next trip to Negril. Thank you so much Janice for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet at nights and relaxing by the pool during the day.
Liked least: Everything was wonderful
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing