We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Front Studio

 Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Paradise!
 You can meet your favorite star on the beach!  This little studio has one of the most amazing views on property!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Paradise!
You can meet your favorite star on the beach!
This little studio has one of the most amazing views on property!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JerseyJoh...
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful week staying at this unit.
Well appointed and comfortable.
Fresh flowers & fruit added a special touch
Betty was always available to help answer questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystle K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location & Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the room 136 and rented from Betty and Christopher! The room was great, the location was perfect, and the rock pool and ocean view made it even better! I had a hard time contacting Betty at first, but just be patient, she always calls or E-mails back. I would def stay again!! They gave us everything we needed, and never had to worry about anything.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirransom
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you Betty and Christopher for a great experience and Vacation.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a beautiful vacation at studio 136 at Point Village.
Complete relaxation and a wonderful experience with the privacy and loveliness of the property.
Swimming every day,or lounging on the private beaches and rock pool.
Everything is steps away, and one doesn't have to deal with the noise and hustlers on the main Nergril beach.
Betty and Chris,were terrific, Chris drove my wife and i to town for shopping,and was very good with recommending good restaurants close by.
The room was clean and bright with a beautiful gaden view and a partial view of the sea.
Wi-Fi, T.V. ,and kitchen appliances all woked very well, no issues and or concerns.
This was our 4th trip to Jamaica and 2nd vacation at the point.
My wife and i have booked again and will be returning in March 2017.
Thank you Betty and Christopher for a great experience and Vacation.
Gary and Kim Ransom.
Sudbury, Ontario.
Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of this property, The management team, Betty and Christopher.
Liked least: Having to leave the Point.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19722011
Trieste, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed several days in studio 205 in Point Village. Delicious: a flat appointed with elegance, every detail with care, a white sofa and a beautiful terrace, a very intimate occasion also to eat by candle light! Outside and from the nice terrace small boats passing by: just in front of the studio Booby Cay, a little cay known like "boobies" because of the marine birds nest there.
The view is also: tropical fruit trees, gardens, cormorants and, sometimes, the lovely song of the whistle frog! Relaxing and quiet beaches in Point Village and at one side: the insuperable Seven Miles Beach, at the other: the wonderful placidity of Bloody Bay!
You really feel yourself at home also if You come from afar! Thank You very much Betty and Christopher for Your kindness, we hope to come back very soon to Point Village!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tutto
Liked least: Nulla
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Still as wonderful as last time”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I once again went to stay at Beach Front Studio at Point Village in Negril and it was just as fabulous the second time around . Waking up in that wonderful 4 poster bed with that breath taking view is heavenly. Chris and Betty were as hospitable as ever and I throughly enjoyed my stay. The apartment has all the amenities one could need flat screen tv, wifi , fridge,stove and a/c.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and the view
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing