We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous setting and a lovely meal”

The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 209 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Lodge brings guests together, in an intimate setting overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Our Chef prepares Jamaican influenced fare using the finest ingredients and organic grown vegetables. Complimentary pick up is offered between 5:00 pm and 8:00 pm
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Lodge Restaurant staff were friendly and attentive. They served a deliciously fresh meal and the sunset view is outstanding. We would certainly return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madam_Zo_Zo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Madam_Zo_Zo,

Again, we appreciate your separate review of The Lodge Restaurant, at Tensing Pen. It pleases us to know that our staff, chefs and bartenders met your expectations...and that the sunset collaborated for a great al fresco dinner, overlooking the turquoise Caribbean Sea! Looking forward to having you with us again.

~ Respect and Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Food very good
Location fabulous
Service extremely professional
But
For what we had it was a bit too expensive

Thank RobbieRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Robbie,

Thank you for your short and sweet review :-)
We’re glad you enjoyed the food and the service. As to our prices, we think we’re rather inexpensive compared to the rest of Negril.. Specially when considering that we use fresh, local and organic ingredients prepared to your taste. Nevertheless, we are glad you dined with us and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I keep reurning to Tensing Pen. I love that hotel, it is a beautiful place. I always eat on the beautiful terrace of Tengsing Pen' s restaurant. I like the food, the atmosphere and Saskia, Carlene and all the staff do an excellent job.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank FXDXRYCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear friends,

We thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of Tensing Pen, and the Lodge restaurant. Our real strength lies in our amazing staff who treat our guests like family. Together with great guests like you, it’s what makes Tensing Pen Resort the place it is. Hope to see you again soon, in good health,

~ Love and Respect ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We had the snapper and the shrimp. The seafood was very fresh tasting. I especial recommend their escovitch fish dishes.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Passport284747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Lodge guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you soon at the Lodge at Tensing Pen, in good health.

~ Respect and Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Once again we had a great dinners at The Lodge at Tensing Pen. We were staying here for a family trip this time but they do allow diners who are not on property. The food is fresh and well prepared and the service is outstanding. The view is hard to beat. Everyone here goes out of there way to make it a memorable experience. Leroy (Splinter) usually takes care of us in the evening but Tensing Pen has such great staff you will be in good hands no matter who is taking care of you. Chef Jennifer and her staff are just as talented in the kitchen. The lobster and fish dishes are my favorites. Shernette and Razor run the bar and do it well. Shernette is often running things at breakfast as well. The staff here is top notch and I look forward to eating here every time we are in Negril.

Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight what makes The Lodge special. We might be partial, but we think our staff is the best, from chef to waitstaff or bartenders.
Glad you liked our offerings, from fish and lobster to handcrafted cocktails. Hope to see you again, in good health!

~ Love and Respect ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing