We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Quiet Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family beach View of the Adult Beach from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Family beach
View of the Adult Beach from the balcony
Rock Pools
sun set  from rock pools
Rock pools
Adult Beach
View from Balcony
Kitchen
Bedroom
Medium fridge #237 Unit
Unit#237 king size bed
New Bathroom
Shower
Showing the adult beaches
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JerseyJoh...
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet Setting”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in this Studio on 14 acre private former resort was wonderful. The owner Domingos was pleasant, accessible and helpful. The unit itself was comfortable with nice balcony close to Adult Beach. The location is fantastic....at the very end of 7 mile beach with tennis court ,two beaches, sea water pools and beautiful sunsets. We Stopped a market & brought food so we didn't have to leave the grounds our entire stay If your looking for a quiet, low key, relaxing vacation this is the place. We are differently returning . Thank You Domingos !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Private Beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thanks for your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Tanks for your business and I am happy that bolt of you enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nonaginta
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and very helpful owner”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
9
people found this review helpful

We arrived on December 23 in Montego Bay. Our confirmed rental car from Budget rental car was not available. After 2 hours waiting we got a car from a local rental car company. Meanwhile it was getting dark and everybody told us not drive at night in Jamaica. It's a 75 km drive to Negril. After 70 km we hit a huge pothole in the middle of the street and one tire, the wheel and the crankcase were damaged. At once some helpful Jamaicans were around us and they let us call the owner of our booked apartment, Domingos Furtado. He picked us up at once and organized that the car was shipped back to Montago Bay. We were totally devastated that night. But Domingos was a great help all the time. He drove us around the next day and showed us Negril. We could use his cell phone and called the rental company. They said they will fix the car that day - it was Xmas eve - and really we could pick up our fixed car at the evening. Domingos drove me back to Montego Bay in his car, I picked up the car and I followed him exactly during the night, because he knew each pothole in the street . I made it safely back to Negril. Without the help of Domingos we would have had a very sad Xmas and vacation. He saved our vacation and was always available for support. He did a tremendous job and we are really very thankful.
The apartment is really cozy in the wonderful former resort Point Village. The 2 nice beaches are within the resort only 100 m away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The support and friendliness of the owner Domingos
Liked least: The internet was not good in the apartment but just outside it was ok
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thanks I all ways try my best for my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC & Boston
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
9
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thanks to this Guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing