We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Condo”
Partial View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial View from the Balcony
Part of the ocean front view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Partial View from the Balcony
Part of the ocean front view from balcony
Partial View of Balcony
Well equipped kitchenette
Back balcony, entrance, and closet
View from entryway
Point Village main beach
Clothing optional beach
Natural rock pools & snorkeling cove
Point Village pool bird's eye view
Point Village pool
Condo exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tedso64
Bloomfield, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Awesome Condo”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful condo,,,
everything I needed at my finger tips,,
What a view worth every penny,,Can't wait to get back,,
Better than any resort ,,the property is in the best location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the view
Liked least: every thing was great
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvs2snor...
Port St Lucie
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic snorkeling!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent an idyllic week in a studio condo at Point Village managed by Rolf. I have some handicap issues, but I wanted to snorkel, so Rolf put us into a condo that was on the ground floor and about as close as it gets to the entrance into the snorkeling cove. I saw several things there that I had never seen before, both corals and fish -- and I've snorkeled A LOT. The condo was quite clean; the bed was comfortable; there were adequate dishes, pots and pans, etc. and a brand new refrigerator. Another pleasant thing about Point Village is that you can drink the water -- which is a real boon when brushing your teeth! But what made this such a relaxing vacation is that there were no hordes of people around to make noise and "have a party". When there are crowds of people in the water, I get upset at people who are either ignorant or they just don't care, stepping all over the coral -- NONE of that happened at PV. (Not that you couldn't HAVE a party. But to find the "action", you have to go farther down Negril Beach to get to the party places.) Rolf, the manager, was SO wonderful to deal with. (He answered all of my stupid questions.) He has initiated so many thoughtful touches with his condos e.g., a cell phone to make local calls and a complimentary trip to the grocery store. (The one negative about Point Village is that it a bit far from restaurants and grocery stores, which requires taking a taxi unless you're a fit walker. NEVER rent a car to drive yourself in Jamaica!!!!! You'd really, seriously be taking your life in your hands.) All in all, it was an amazing vacation for less than half of what you would pay for an all-inclusive. And at an all-inclusive, you wouldn't have the advantage of delicious snorkeling right out your front door!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how close the snorkeling was -- great location!
Liked least: how far it was from restaurants and stores
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky3550...
Jasper, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach front Condo”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd stay in this unit. Nice, clean and quite. Everything you need to feel right at home. Beautiful view. Friendly staff on the grounds working hard to keep the area nice. Be sure and walk to the local vendors which is to your left on the main road. A small stand provides local perpaired food which was go good. And was only $2.50. Take the time and talk with the locals. Do the free one love bus bar crawl. The drivers takes you to local bars with beautiful areas. Go even if you don't drink. It was so much fun. The owner was very helpful with quick response at all times. Don't need a lot of clothing. Take some of your favorite foods from home it decreases the stress of need to find food at every meal. You can also shop at a grocery store in Negril but I also like having a few things from home. Research and ask questions to get the max enjoyment from your visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view and peaceful.
Liked least: it's hot late April
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0ma1212
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Point Village is the nicest place I have vacationed too.”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Rolf and Andreas Condo 105. We thought it was very clean, the view and closeness to the ocean was what we wanted. The grounds are very nice and well kept. Enjoyed both beaches and the rock pools. We both like seafood so we ate and enjoyed lots of it while there. I liked the way Rolf has his Condo set up as for getting in. The key is in a lock box by the front door so there is nobody else you need to see to get the key and also Rolf does not charge a fee or deposit for the key or Condo. There were no hidden or extra costs to our stay. Point Village is a beautiful place and we hope to vacation there many more times in our future. Even though I would recommend this place to others I prefer to keep it quiet so that it does not get so busy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything Point Village had to offer
Liked least: nothing...I liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon Falls, Maine, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing