We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“How you should experience Jamaica , now !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Back of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back of home
Salt water pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Back of home
Salt water pool
Front off owners cottage
Master suite
Front door
View from one bed room all have sea view from bed
Separate bar
Blue sky villa were your dreams become reality
Kitchen
Bathroom in master
Sea view looking south
Pool area with great view of the sea
Outdoor barbequee
Walk way to sea and sea pool and sea swimming,snorkeling,fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Filou L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“How you should experience Jamaica , now !!!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I've been going to this house for 5 years now , twice a year two weeks at a time , before it was owned by Steve , my father inlaw build it , its like a second home for me , wich i look foward to going every year to see Holly ( groundkeeper) and Dorothy ( King of fryed chicken ) , and all the neighboors bunny rastaman with class , juby organic dreadlock rasta , to the little street bars up the road , bantams for some drinks and check out the vibes , to archie who has everything you need from cold drinks to single eggs !

Enough about the street lets get back to the house , its perfectly located to see the sunset , a sunset that people travel from Montego Bay to come see ,b you can enjoy that by the 2 pools , an ocean saltwater pool that was made by hand , or relax pool that is safe for smaller children also !

Rooms are great and clean always , all with double glass french doors that goes on the HUGE Veranda !

The place is just perfect , has a nice Rich Villa feeling , but wih the jamaican good vibes !

Nondoubt in my mind you'll be speechless when you walk thru the house and see the ocean for the first time when you get there !!! You'll see ;)

Do youself a favor , Call up Steve e next time your going to jamaica , they will do everything they can to serve you well !!!

Will be enjoying all of this again in a month in a half !!!! Ya mon

Blessed love

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling when you wake up and open those french doors to the rising sun with the dolphins passing by
Liked least: saying to everyone that ill see them in a few months
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you for the kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12goodtim...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our time at the villa was so beautiful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend staying at Blue Sky Villa! The villa is in a beautiful location and so easy to get around to a lot of attractions in Jamaica. The yard is full of beautiful plants and trees that are well taken care of by Ollie, the grounds keeper. Dorothy was so amazing with her jamaican food she prepared and recommendations on attractions for us to experience. She was a big part in sharing the jamaican culture with us. The saltwater pool is phenomenal you must soak in the oceans waters while enjoying the amazing ocean view. It's truly amazing! The villa is so welcoming and comfortable you will not want to leave. I feel so fortunate to have spent time at the villa with the staff(including Mango the villa's dog) and can not wait for the time when I return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much blueskyvillanegril staff are so happy for so kind words they all say they miss you and hope to see you sone thanks Steve &patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanHes
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blue Sky Villa was a beautiful, comfortable, private, well located luxurious place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Last month we stayed at Blue Sky Villa, Jamaica. This was our first trip to Jamaica and it didn't fall short of amazing! Blue Sky Villa was a comfortable, private luxurious place to stay. With its own freshwater pool and private ocean front surrounding (With a Salt Water Pool!) we couldn't have picked a better place. From lounging to swimming, the nearby shopping options and the wonderful eats this trip topped many of our travels in the last. Dorothy is the housekeeper and chef, her hospitality and food was out of this world... we never went hungry and ate something different every meal, it was wonderful! The property owner had great places and people to refer us. It seems he's worked out deals for the Villa guests to have discounted rates for a variety of things such as cab services, snorkeling, drinks and groceries. When we mentioned where we were staying the locals instantly welcomed us to their place of business without pressure to buy, they were just pleased to have us. We are already planning our next trip including more family and friend, we can't wait to stay at Blue Sky Villa again! Thank you Blue Sky Villa for such an unforgettable time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for this very nice review and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
969shanno...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best vacation with amazing ocean views and beautiful sunrises and sunsets!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I have to let everyone that reads this knows and understands the amazing vacation I had!! I decided to go on vacation with my best friends and decided on this villa cause I was told from Steve ( the owner) that the villa could easily sleep 8 to 10 people! Which it did and can sleep a few more...
We had no idea this would be the vacation on a lifetime!!
From the walk down to the ocean cliff pool (where we stayed for the majority of the trip ) to diving into the ocean off the cliff in front of the house!! ( there's stairs that They ( Ollie the man of the house) put down into the ocean for you so you can climb back up!!) there's a breathtaking ocean view from all the bedrooms which we had our own versnda's to walk out to one big one.
And Dorothy our very own cook would prepare our meals everyday with a smile and anything we wanted her omelettes are out of this world!! Her authentic Jamaican dishes were amazing from the curry chicken rice to the amazing oxtail!!! Delicious!! We ate every dinner together in the veranda with stunning ocean views everyday!!! I also made a friend with the house puppy mango .... I miss her everyday!! I can't wait to go back it was a vacation of a lifetime!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your time to leave these kind words of or staff and villa and thanks for making our home yours too !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie N
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This property is beautiful and the view of the ocean being right there was amazing!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
7
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at this property! Every morning you would wake up and open your door to a panoramic view of the ocean and breakfast being served for you by a wonderful cook on the patio. The grounds are well keep by a wonderful man that work and lives on the property year round. You had your choice to either lay by the pool or go in the ocean or salt water pool. The rooms were cozy with air conditioning, fans over the bed and a bathroom in every room for your comfort! It was a warm feeling of being at home! We loved everything about it and it is so close to town and all the fun spots in Negril!! We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back!!! Definitely a five star rating!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic view of the ocean!
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review it means a lot to us the staff thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing