We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Serenity Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Serenity Villa for the perfect getaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Winston F
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at this beutiful villa and was met by the owner and housekeeper who were lovely.

We stayed a week and didn't want to leave the villa, it was home from home and more.

My brother was so impressed that he made enquiries to purchase a plot on the new phase 3 being built as i type.

We all recommend richmond estate and this particular villa for a glorious stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for this most kind review. - It was lovely to meet you all as I do not usually have the opportunity to meet guests.
I wish your brother all the best with his purchase and of course you are always welcome to come and stay with us again.. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaShawnan...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity Villa A must book”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My cousins and I stayed in the Serenity Villa for 4 nights and 5 days. The villa was really nice, the decor was modern with an island feel. The landscape was beautiful. We really enjoyed the banana trees in the backyard. We received great care from prepared meals, transportation around Jamaica, good house keeping to whatever we needed or wanted. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be returning for another vacation. Special thanks to Ms. Pauline, Mr. Rockhead and Ms. Correen who made our stay wonderful and one to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
LaShawn and cousins, it was a pleasure having you all to stay. Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to you coming back. Regards from all at Serenity
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightko
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, beautiful, safe, spacious and peaceful.”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent seven days with our two children and it was the best vacation we've ever had. The pictures don't do this home justice, it's so spacious and clean. Very well put together and located in a very safe gated community. My daughter did not want to leave because she loved being there so much. It's really perfect for kids too because there is great outdoor areas where they can play, run and have lots of fun. Especially loved the pool and the playground. It's so cool that we hardly had to use the AC which each room has. Be prepared to purchase groceries or you can eat out. I would recommend renting a car to get easily to local restaurants but I'm sure that taxis are easy to connect with. Really great management team and staff too, very easy to talk to and very helpful. ps the roxborogh restaurant down the street has great food.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely .review..
I have been told that you were the perfect guests and the staff are looking forward to serving you again. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisannia...
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The home was just as advertised. The community was safe and clean. My family had a great time and plan to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you. We are looking forward to you visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay rental”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The unit was okay. A little bit older and unkept than we had expected. The owner was nice enough to provide our family with a pot that we needed for cooking however most of the applicances were old and rusted. The air conditioner worked well in the unit and tv was okay. Major drawback was the lack of a dryer that would have made it easier for us to clean our baby's clothes.

Mr. Rockhead was very accommodating and helpful and really made our stay the best he could.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Okay, thank you for the review. Your comments have been noted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing