We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other traveller has booked this property
The villa from the pool deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa from the pool deck.
A view of the villa from the garden. The villa has a private wrap around verandah.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The villa from the pool deck.
A view of the villa from the garden.
The villa has a private wrap around verandah.
A panoramic view of the villas.
The pool at sunrise.
A view from the pool deck overlooking the valley.
The bedroom with king size bed.
The bedroom with single beds.
Lounge area with double sofa bed.
Lounge/ Kitchen
Bathroom
Some of the fruit and vegetables picked from the garden.
We have also hosted weddings.
Secure car parking available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Experienc...
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I can't find any one word to explain this vacation villa (Timberley) near sandals golf course, St Ann's, Jamaica. I prefer saying vacation-home because the Landlord make you feel like you are at home. Throughout my stay at Timberley, the Landlord (Clive and Lilith) exhibit an unmatched hospitality. They will ensure you have adequate resources to optimize comfort.
If you are tired of the concrete jungle and want to spend some quality time in admiration of several acres of natural green, fruitful vegetation within the limit of your vacation villa, Timberley should be your next vacation stop. Although there is an exotic and fully functional pool on the Timberley premises, this vacation villa is located within 15 mins to several exciting attractions: Blue hole (river and falls), Mistic Mountain (Theme Park), reggae beach, the relatively peaceful and vibrant urban center of Ocho Rios, and the list goes on and on.
You vacationers should check it out. Excellent in all respects!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you very much Ricardo, we enjoyed having you all stay at Timberlea and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you in the future.
Clive and Lili
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my stay here.

The Villa was very comfortable with lots of space surrounding it. The best bit has to be the private pool overlooking stunning views of Ocho Rios!

Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beayanx20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have no words...breathtaking!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have never been to Jamaica before so was really excited and unsure of what to expect. Jamaica is stunning and Timberlea is certainly no exception.

The compound is beautiful, the grass is a lush green and surrounded by beautiful trees, some of which are fruit trees and Steve the groundskeeper or Mr Brown are more than happy to pick anything which I thought was pretty cool!

I especially love that the cottage is at such a high point it overlooks the valley which is sensational at sun rise and sun set.

The cottage is lovely, very spacious, clean and perfectly formed with everything you could possibly need. I'd return in a heart beat!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location is amazing!!!!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniellev...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I first stayed at the beautiful Timberlea in January 2015 and was back again in December 2015 and will be definitely returning again later this year. The surrounding area of the property has stunning views of beautiful scenery on a huge amount of land, there is a variety of delicious fruits growing on the trees for you to have, we also watched the sunset and sunrise which was absolutely amazing. The Hosts make you feel so welcome and couldn't do enough for us we wanted for nothing, they advised us on what things there were to do and the best places to go. we had fantastic days out climbing Dunns River, swimming with dolphins at discovery cove, and swimming in the fresh clear water at blue hole, the stunning beaches, the markets and eating out at local delicacies are all a must, We had fantastic days around the pool which my 3 year old son loved he would be in there till the sunset. The property and accommodation is perfect its local to all the main attractions and its well equipped with all the things you would require for your stay. i can not fault Timberlea or its hosts at all it was PERFECTION IN PARADISE!!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliana p
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was amazing, best caribbean holiday to date!”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my family really enjoyed our time at Timberlea. The children were able to play in the pool and on the trampoline whilst we picked fruits from the garden .... This place is so beautiful and relaxing, there are many tourist attractions close by. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME !!! I RECOMMEND IT

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing