We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
58
90
42
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
90
42
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white river jamaican breakfast onsite restaurant authentic jamaican experience complimentary breakfast enjoyed my stay waves crashing beach bar luxury resort balcony door jamaican dishes party atmosphere reception area real jamaica mini fridge an upgrade ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We totally enjoyed our trip. The staff was wonderful, warm and very eager to make us feel at home. The beach is super close and private. Food was fantastic.Very rustic environment. Just what my tired mind needed

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 593diannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I enjoyed my stay it was fun, looking forward to spent my next visit to jamaica at your lodge. Love the view from my royal suite of the beach . I felt safe and well respected by their staff. Beautiful

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Latoyabrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The place looks unimpressive from the outside and the reception is not very welcoming, but rooms are fine, at least those that have been recently revamped, in the bottom floor. You open the glass sliding door and you are just on the beach, which is very nice specially is you have children with you. The bar can get a bit noisy in the evenings (and the smell of smoke may bother you), so try to get the room that is not exactly opposite to it (the one I got).

Room Tip: Bottom floor, far from the bar.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Gumucio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The lodge is getting old, rooms would need a refresh. WiFi is okay

The great thing is the location and the small private beach. Probably not great for a whole vacation but perfect for a couple of days.

The bar is also nice and the music stops early enough not to disturb

Ask for a room on ground floor

Room Tip: Ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flaco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. Only issue is property is outdated and if and when this is given some attention the experience here will be amazing as the location is a very good hideaway.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank supaslyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews