We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
apartment balcony with stunning sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apartment balcony with stunning sea view
sea view from apartment main / double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
apartment balcony with stunning sea view
sea view from apartment
main / double bedroom
apartment bathroom
main living room area with kitchenette
view from balcony
view from balcony
carib apartment block external view
private beach
carib view from Mahogoneybeach
carib bar and shop on Mahogoneybeach
carib - Mahogoney beach
carib - security gate at entrance
carib car park
carib - grounds car park view
carib grounds garden area
carib grounds garden view
carib grounds mineral springs
sunset at carib
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan C
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Location is everything for me and this apartment has it. At the top end of town with the entrance on Main St so everything is within easy reach (restaurants, stores etc). Private access to Mahogany beach. The apartment is a serene and peaceful place with great view and sea breeze from the balcony. Andrea the housekeeper is lovely and the security and grounds staff friendly and welcoming. The complex is not modern but has character and the apartment has all the essentials (air con, good shower, Wifi etc) and is very comfortable to be in. Alex the owner was really helpful with information and proactive in making sure we had everything we needed. I would strongly recommend this rental. We hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Dear Dan
I am so happy that you enjoyed your time at my apartment and that we were able to make your trip to Ocho Rios so memorable.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

best wishes
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuaneC132
Chiayi, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was great, as advertised. The house lady was also really good. Enjoyed waking up to the ocean view right next to the bed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Dear Duane. Thank you for your review. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay and the relaxing balcony views.
If you are ever in Ocho Rios again, I would love to welcome you back.
best wishes
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome views with a central location”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying at apartment 319 for two weeks in March 2016. The expression "near enough but far enough" is one that springs to mind. I was close enough to the centre of Ocho Rios( 7 Min Walk) to enjoy everything that this lively part of Jamaica had to offer but far enough away to enjoy the peace and tranquility that this beachfront apartment allowed. The apartment itself is not a modern apartment but it was exceptionally clean and welcoming. Waking up in 319 and soaking up the wonderful views while eating breakfast on the balcony did it for me every time. Also you are a stones throw from mahogany beach where you could while away the days having a drink and a dip. The Security at the complex was excellent with 24hr security and regular patrol of the grounds by the staff. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. The contact with Alex the owner was seamless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at apartment 319. We work very hard to make the apartment welcoming and relaxing despite being in an older apartment block and appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breath taking”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very very tranquility . Peaceful and is close to everything, but if you want to stay home you have a private beach to lay low

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thanks for your feedback. I'm so glad you ad such a relaxing time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germ15
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect place to enjoy ocho rios”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The carib condominiums that the apartment is part of are situated near mahogany beach and face the sea . The surroundings are stunning and peaceful Apartment 119 is adequate for a short stay and offer enough comfort for four people
We spent 4 lovely days here , exploring the sights during the daytime , chilling at the beach and enjoying each other's company in the flat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing