We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
L'Horizon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
L'Horizon
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
L'Horizon
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Panoramic
Kitchen
Beach view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

S B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our home from home!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My time at L’Horizon is ranked as one of the best accommodation I have had the good fortune to stay in.

As a regular traveller to Jamaica, I have stayed in a variety of hotels, apartments and villas. But nowhere, in my opinion, was the welcome as warm or the accommodation as splendid as L’Horizon.

Before we even left home, our interaction with the owner reassured us that we had made the right choice of accommodation. He was extremely pleasant and willingly to answer any questions we had.

From our first welcome until we said our tear filled goodbye, the staff at L’Horizon were wonderful. Nothing was too much for them. We were treated to mouth-watering meals by the chef and immaculately kept rooms and grounds by the housekeeping staff. Our driver couldn’t do enough for us and took us wherever we wanted to go day or night.

We were staying in a tastefully decorated apartment a few weeks before we went to L’Horizon. But we regretted not spending the whole of our holiday at L’Horizon as we were treated like royalty. Being in such an impressive accommodation further enhanced our overall experience of beautiful Jamaica.

Without doubt, we will be returning to Jamaica and the only place we will be staying is at L’Horizon. Once visited, never forgotten.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent accommodation and wonderful staff
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany
Reviewed 7 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Big rooms, huge bathrooms, very clean, great pool
Liked least: N/A
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 31 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 29 March 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.