We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Almond Tree Villa - We would love to welcome you to stay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Almond Tree Villa - We would love to welcome you to stay.
Almond Tree Villa, 3 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Perfect for groups of 4 to 8 people. The pool is always sparkling clean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Almond Tree Villa - We would love to welcome you to stay.
Almond Tree Villa, 3 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Perfect for groups of 4 to 8 people.
The pool is always sparkling clean
Front of the Villa
The kitchen has everything you need
The fully eqipped fitted pine kitchen
En-suite double bedroom
En-Suite bedroom with adjoining bedroom that is ideal for children
Back of the villa from poolside
Home from home with quality furnishing.
Comfortable seating around the Flat screen TV
Front double bedroom
Front double bedroom
Third bedroom with bunk beds and a double
Front gate
The Bar and Pool Terrace
The pool is at the rear of the Villa
James Bond Beach
Dermotts Beach at Coconut Grove is a favourite with our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danni Q
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Almond tree villa with my partner, mum and sister and we all loved it. The interior is beautiful, extremely clean and the fans kept us cool when inside. Nigel (who takes care off the villa) is always available to answer questions. The wifi is a bit spotty but overall there was nothing to complain about this villa is excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Villa was very clean
Liked least: Time it took to get to some atttactions because it costs more to travel there
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeshanoo...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great villa”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was beautiful, Nigel and Renee were absolutely brilliant. Very friendly and will help you with anything. Cant fault them at all. They made us feel at home and treated us like family. The villa was clean and fresh. The only thing the villa is further out than expected so it works out costly getting about. For us im not sure we could do the villa again purely because of the location. I think if we did we would have to rent a car and drive ourselves around but other than that it was a lovely experience and we had a fantastic time. Neil was also lovely to speak to and answered any queries beforehand. I would definately recommend for people to come here as it is a home away from home and a lovely atmosphere. Nigel is also a fantastic cook for a small price for proper jamaican food. The wifi is very on and off so i would recommend getting a data plan on your phone. Overall very happy with the holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the people and the villa was beautiful
Liked least: the location. if i could puck it up and move it it would be much better.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dez Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“almond villa and ocho rios”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

the almond villa is one of the best vacation apartments i have stayed in , plenty of room , every room had all the items you would need to be self efficent , e.g iron , cutlery , kettle , microwaves , cable tv's , wardrobe space the list goes on and thats in every room . villa was kept clean and any problems was dealt with by nigel the live in careteker . the new extra apartments which are built were great too including the new pimento block.
ocho rios itself was an okay town and maybe okay for one week only due to things to do .
PRO : the pool was amazing , people friendly and helpfull , everything so clean.
CON : the only downside i must be honest is the location of villa . its set at the end of street which is secluded and road quality is so bad you driving yourself is not advised it's also about 2 miles or 30 mins walk from ocho centre , even tho it means it's quiet, maybe to quiet , no passing cars & people , everytime you leave villa you need to walk down a hill and back up hill to return , a taxi is easy to get also provided by villa but that takes away your freedom to explore and take it all in and adds to your expenses day by day, even the shop for easy things is at least a 15 min walk . so depending on what you like will depend on your requirements.
most beaches will try and charge you to use them not much but still a charge approx £2 each , also was very surprised not to get free airport transfer when arrived was a 1 hour trip with two 2 vans needed at a cost of £150 one way ? used travel coach on return cost of £54 !
IF i could pick this villa up and put it just closer to ocho rios i would have lived in it was that good but to me location location location is everything ,

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: villa amenities
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith S
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is the 7th year we have stayed at almond tree and we love it. It's like a home from home. Neil the owner continues to make improvements to the place. The best improvement this year was the solar hot water. This was so good we actually had to ask nigel, the on site maintenance guy to turn it down. This together with the reserve tanks of water meant there was a reliable source even when the mains was reduced.
There was an issue with the cleaning of the villa but one call to Neil, the owner and this improved, though I must admit it still fell a little short of perfect.
Nigel is so helpful with everything and great fun. He keeps the garden and pool immaculate.
Wonderful and safe neighbourhood to stay with friendly neighbours.
I would recommend this villa to anyone seeking the real Jamaica. Close to great beaches. We always hire a car for more independence.
Love this place so much shall be rebooking for Christmas. Neil is very helpful and will always do his best to ensure you have a good stay.
As I said the only issue we had was the standard of cleaning and Neil has promised this will be dealt with.
I would say that one improvement I would welcome would be a safe to lock passports and valuables in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolL571...
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almond Villa was really excellent and had everything one could wish for , with the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner Neil, was very helpful and had a new apartment withiin the complex of the villa, which was brilliant for extra family members. This new apartment had everything you could wish for. Many thanks to Junior & Nigel (staff) who helped us in many ways. I would highly recommend both the Villa and new Aprtment for any holiday home in Ocho Rios.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing