We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocho Rios Retreat

View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Master bedroom master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
View from balcony
Master bedroom
master bedroom
Twin bedroom made up as  king size bed
Twin bedroom
grounds
grounds
Tag Mahal duty free shopping
Children's play area
Twin bedroom
Twin beds made into king size bed
pool
Kitchen
Guest bathroom
Living room and dining area
Grounds leading to Turtle Beach
Turtle Beach minutes from the apartment
master bedroom
guest  bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SHELLY488...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family and I had a fantastic time staying at this apartment unit. The apartment is as pictured, clean and well maintained. Housekeeper Annette was amazing. Annette is very friendly and knowledgeable. She made us feel very welcomed. Always checking on us and making sure we were ok. I cant say enough about Jacqueline the owner. She's very professional, courteous,accommodating and responsive from beginning to end. It was an absolute pleasure staying at this apartment and I would definitely book again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review
It’s was great to have you stay in our apartment and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass47...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Apartment and location in Ocho Rios”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Please be advised that if you are going to Ocho Rios this is a great apartment and great location. Jacqueline's apartment is stunning, clean and in the most desirable location because its close to the beach and walking distance from the town.

I loved the hospitality we received from locals and staff working on site at the Tower Beach apartments, the security staff were wonderful, friendly and Annette our housekeeper is one in a MILLION.

Me and my sister had the best New Year Ever! We even went to some live music festivals not just raves. Little Dunns River was far best the most valuable experience for me because it was not as jam packed as is with the tourist Dunns River Waterfall/Beach, it is free and your with the local people of the community.

Wow. Just an amazing start to 2018.

Will book again at apartment 43c, just wonderful.

Happy customer

Lorraine : )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your review ( 1st one for 2018)
We look forward to Accommodate you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at this apartment absolutely lovely place to stay. The apartment itself is extremely well kept and very comfortable. We look forward to staying again that is for sure.
Annette the housekeeper is a real Gem and so welcoming,friendly and a genuinely nice person who we found very helpful from start to finish. She performs her role extremely well and nothing is to much trouble.
The communication from the start of our booking with the owner(Jackie) was very good and informative.
The grounds are well kept and this apartment is located within easy reach to the beach,many shops,markets,bars & resturants.
Thank you so much for helping to make our family holiday even more special by having somewhere so nice to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to you staying again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemini N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“paradise”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Turtle Towers before but I enjoyed my stay thus for here at this unit..The place was clean and good space for me and my kids..Annette came every other day and always called before she came...Loved staying at Turtle Towers walking distance to everything, I would definitely stay here again...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience ,it is much appreciated .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek53654
1 review
“Perfect Location, Great for families!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is located within easy walking distance to shops and places to eat etc and perfect if you are using the Knutsford Express to travel to Ocho Rios as the depot is literally across the road, so just take your cases and cross the road, no need for a taxi. The apartment is clean, tidy and well equipped. It has everything you would need and more for your stay abroad. Jacqueline was a pleasure to deal with and Annette the housekeeper was amazing. Always very friendly and helpful. We had a great time at the apartment and would not hesitate to book this apartment again when we return to Jamaica.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you so much.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in our apartment, we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing