We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Shalom(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Csompo Bed and Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$112
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$114
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$441
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue House Boutique Bed & Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

From New York and the entire family went down for Christmas 2011. The staff is the best!!! Made us feel quite at home. Food was great (Barbara thanks for my homily corn). I gave 4 stars instead of 5 stars as the room are a bit dated, but very clean, the pool was quite cold and the access to the beach.....we had to go next door if we wanted to access the beach. Apart from that we had a fantastic week and have decided to return again for Christmas 2012!
Cannot wait!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view is the way to go. The view is magnificent!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flavorit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2006

We are from Kansas City, MO and our wedding was held at Coral Cay and we couldn't have picked a better villa. We LOVE the staff to death!! Barbara, Seymour, Diane,and Jessica made us feel like family. We had over 75 poeople .attend the wedding, and at least 25 guests stayed at the villa. My coordinator who WAS NOT associated with Coral Cay stood me up after getting paid and ALL of the staff stepped in and made my wedding a BEAUTIFUL occassion from the ceremony to the reception, they made it work and we love them for that. We look forward to returning EVERY year!! The food was great. They catered to both my family who is from the states as well as my husband's family who is from Jamaica. The pictures on the website is not even half of what you will be getting. We had guests from one year to 87 years old. This resort HAS a back up generator which came in handy when the island had an island wide black out. We were one of the few with electricity. This is a BIG plus!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mojo5671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2006

from L Hazely,Freeport NY. Just came back from an all around pleasurable vacation at the Coral Cay Villas in Ocho Rios .The villas were spotless.The ocean view magnificient. The staff incredible. They catered to our every need. The home cooked meals kept us all going back for more, and we all have the increased waistlines to prove it. Thanks Barbara, Jessica, Stacey, Beverley,and last but not least Seymour. We can't wait to return next year. Thanks to all those wonderful people.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
25  Thank flobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
122
Reviewed 18 August 2003

What a magnificent place! The staff were lovely, top notch. We had a small child. Wish the pool was heated as they promised, and wish the beach access to the ocean felt safer from undertow. Very, very clean and manicured grounds and facilities and rooms. Leaving the grounds, found Ocho population really hostile to tourists, a bit scary. As long as we stayed in the grounds, which were just splendid, as was the home cooked meals, we were happy as clams, and felt very well taken care of.

22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Harrisburg, PA
130
Reviewed 4 June 2003

I spend 7 days in coral cay resort villa, (st. mary), Ocho Rios, Jamaica. It was more than fantastic it was paradise. the lovely ladies attended to every need from small to big. The villa inside and out was more beautiful than anything I have ever seen before. Thankyou, Barbara, Stacey, Elaine,Diane. and a big shout out to Semour, who has been as helpful as the ladies. I look forward to vacationing in coral cay in Jamaica every year. Thank you so much,

30  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews