We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Owners: Pandama Retreat & Winery, Guyana.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Blue Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue Room
Light and airy with cheerful colours
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Blue Room
Light and airy with cheerful colours
Lighted magnifying mirror for shaving or applying makeup
Art filled living room.  Piano is over 100 years old!
View of White River from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Warren D
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owners: Pandama Retreat & Winery, Guyana.”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent a memorable birthday week at Karl's place in Ocho Rios. He was an amazing host and the apartment was extremely comfortable and very well decorated. Karl was nice enough to pick us up at the Knutsford station and took us back when we were ready to leave. He took us to do our grocery shopping and to the Cambio to change money. In short, Karl was the perfect host. We highly recommend Karl's place if you are visiting Ocho Rios. Thanks Karl..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thanx Warren and Tracey. It was indeed a real pleasure hosting you. The conversations and laughter we shared were special :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazeeldav...
New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire
1 review
“Karl's place great spot”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I must say our stay bye Karl's was great he was very helpful from the start to when we checked out he even left breakfast items when we checked in if you are on vacation in ocho rios Karl's place is where u should stay an just 5 minutes away from all major attractions I am definitely coming back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thanx for this lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to your next trip(s) :-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander55...
1 review
“Perfect location and comfortable space.”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Karl's by the River is a great place to stay in Ocho Rios. It is the perfect base for your adventures and also solitude. The apartment is tastefully decorated and clean. The bed is very comfortable and the view from the balcony/bedroom of White River is a bonus. If you seek renewal, inspiration or just a place to lay your head after a long day out, Karl's by the river is for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thanx ever so much! Happy to have hosted you and look forward to future visits :-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlingto...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great place to stay would recommend this over Aby of those expensive hotel in the heart of the city this again karl.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thanx very much Carlington. I appreciate this review and look forward to hosting you again :-D

Karl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing